Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
i was very excited to try this recipe, but the batter was very crumbly, and i had to take handfuls of the crumbs to form a cookie because they didn't spread either.I will try this again though , because they tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Just made these. They are the easiest sugar cookie I've ever made. Best of all, they are better than the complicated and time consuming type you have to refrigerate or slice. I looked at the reviews prior to making and made sure the butter was totally softened and baked for only 8 minutes. Also, I rolled some in sugar and some not. Great both ways. These are fast, easy and delicious. A definite 5 STARS from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect! No problems what-so-ever. I baked them for nine minutes in the oven. I have made these way more than once. They stay soft for at least 3 days! Just put them in a bag and set them on your counter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oral, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this is an amazing recipe but it did not make 48 cookies like it said... it only made like 24
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This sugar cookies were awesome I am making some for father's day!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
If you want some more variety to the cookies, you can add a chocolate chip to the top when they're balls of dough. Either way, these cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My 10 yr old daughter has been making these (BY HERSELF!!!) and asked me to save this recipe. They turn out delicious every time!! Super easy and we always have the ingredients on hand. :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was great! Fast. Simple. And I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts to make my Dad happy ;) A+ cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except I melted the butter, and added cinnamon. They were firm on the outside and soft on the inside. They turned out great! Me and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome!!!! Will bake some more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States