Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very Yummy and the recipe makes enough to share with the neighbors. The only thing I did different was rolled out the dough and made cut-out cookies. Turned out great. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made using gluten-free flour (Domata) and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very easy and very good, the kids loved them and enjoyed decorating them. I cooked them for 8 minutes and they were perfect, a little crunch on the outside and soft and moist in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So far so good. I added cinnamon and white chocolate chips. Yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These were a hit! Rolled them in cinnamon sugar for a faux snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Cushing Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I was craving a good sugar cookie recipe for a chilly, winter day. I started researching recipes and Allrecipes seemed to be quality. I have been very impressed with some of your other dishes, but this slightly disappointed me. I gathered my ingredients and preheated the oven. I had ran into several problems already. The doh refused to blend well, and I was forced to hand knead it, wasting time and effort. The recipe says that prep time takes fifteen minutes, but instead I found myself at the the kitchen counter for a good half hour. Once it put it into the oven, it took a little over fifteen minutes to bake, the recipe called for ten. I taste-tested the cookies, and they came out bland and inconsistent. Overall, this took up at least an hour of my day, with no quality cookies to reward myself with. I did enjoy the slight sweetness it had though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Awesome!! I used the "change servings" option to make only 12 cookies. It asked for 1/4 of an egg. Even though I was not very accurate with measuring the egg, plus adding food coloring and extra flour to make up for the added liquid, these still worked. I added extra vanilla for flavor also. They tasted great and had a nice texture. I read another review that said to make sure the butter was completely softened so I made sure to do that as well. Will definitely make these again. Very easy and not very many ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've been looking for the perfect cookie recipe. And now I've found it! The first time I made it and tasted it I really couldn't believe I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Just Wow! I can't give this recipe enough starts. I followed the recipe as is with no modifications and they came out perfectly. I gave it a try based on reviews and I'm so glad I did. Give it try, you won't be sorry. They are perfectly crisp on the outside without being hard, and soft and chewy in the middle. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jordanjmahone
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yes I did and it was sooo delicious I don't know if you guys can't cook or what but mine came out perfectly soft and buttery all it takes is the right measurements and your imagination! ???? keel trying there worth the try -Jordan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States