Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by haleyc
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome. Perfect sugar cookies. I used half butter, half margarine and made sure both were sufficiently softened. I baked for exactly 8 minutes, and these were perfection. Paired with chocolate frosting II from this site. Just like my Granny used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I had to make a few adjustments to the recipe I had to MELT the butter and the turned out soft and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
LOVE IT! I use it all the time! It's easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I even listened to what others said about making sure the butter was ultra soft, they still came out hard. There's just too much flour in the recipe I think. I even tried underbaking a batch and as soon as they start to cool they turn hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayme
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was my first attempt at scratch sugar cookies. Used this recipe because I had all the ingredients lying around the house. I read some folks has dry batter. I decided to add 1/4 cup of vegetable oil to the recipe and it worked perfectly! The cookies turned out great and I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Love this recipe! Made two batches already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were good cookies my class liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kinchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Fun making these with my two and a half year old!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Alarcon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of sugar cookies until now. This is a great, easy recipe that my son and I love! I found that 8 - 10 minutes was way too long in my oven; to keep the cookies soft, I cooked them for 6 minutes and 30 seconds. They come out PERFECTLY soft, tan, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yay! A simple-to-make & delectable-to-eat cookie that needs no frosting to be perfect! A nice amount of chewiness, but not so much that it falls apart. They don't last long, so make extra...I'm giving you fair warning, with a smile! Recipe that requires few ingredients, and those it calls for are commonly in your kitchen already...the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States