Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Too dry!! I'm so disappointed with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I am absolutely impressed!! Easy and delicious, and SO chewy! And to think, I was once afraid of attempting the sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Oliva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe! All I would say in my experience, my batch of cookies would turn out to crispy to my liking so I put the cookies in for 7min instead of 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce Jackson
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made these yesterday but I added mini chocolate chips to the batter then rolled them in sugar before baking. When I took them out of the oven I put a Hershey hugs in the middle. Made an awesome cookies and cream cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these tonight, and I have to say that they taste really good. Nice and crispy but soft in the middle. The only reason I deducted one star was because the first batch burned after 8 minutes and were hard as rocks. So I decreased the cooking time to 6 minutes, but then the centers totally deflated once out of the oven. I did roll out the dough and use cookie cutters and this may have been the problem. Perhaps they would have looked nicer if I'd just rolled them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe! Very quick and easy! Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Roland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are easy to make and delicious! They were a little hard but they still were great! I rolled them out and used cookie cutters for Christmas cookies! They taste great without frosting too (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are easy, tasty sugar cookies. There are a few individuals that said their cookies became hard after cooling. Probably from baking them a little too long. This can be fixed! I too noticed that my sugar cookies were becoming too hard for my liking. I read about this, but forgot to heed the eight-minute warning, until after the first batch. I happen to bake the "Easy Lemon Cookies" the same time I baked these cookies. I placed the Easy Lemon Cookies, which are VERY moist, in the same container as the Easy Sugar Cookies. The result... Nice and chewy sugar cookies. I'm sure you could also use a piece of bread to obtain the same outcome. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty King
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Excellent! I followed exactly step by step. This was my first time EVER making cookies from scratch. They came out PERFECT. not "kinda good" or "ok" but PERFECT. I'm on cloud nine. Now if only i could perfect using the cookie cutters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Read some reviews and since I like a more vanilla flavored sugar cookie I added an extra teaspoon and a half. Also- right before putting them onto the cookie sheet I dipped the top of the rolled dough into white sugar... (Trying brown sugar dipped next). AND- depending on size--bake for 8-9 minutes as other reviewer suggested. I used slightly less than an average cookie scoop...fitting 12 on each cookie sheet and after 8-9 minutes in preheated oven they still looked dough color yet slight golden brown bottom. After cooled they were slightly crunchy from outside with slightly chewy inside which is my preference. With those adjustments Id give 9 stars:) Agree with Rolanda! Room temp butter (all ingredients) for cookies. Cold butter for pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelley monte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States