Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Amazing! I have a butter trick that I use for pies, pastries and other recipes: grate your butter with a cheese grater! I have also used half butter/ margarine. Even if the butter is cold and the dough is kind of crumbly, just knead with your hands and voila! I have used this recipe many times and it's perfect EVERY time. Kids love when it's rolled in cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have made sugar cookies for years. They are my husbands favorite. Hands down the best ever according to him and my sons. They were so easy to make! Dough comes out a bit dry but rolled into balls easily (or squeezed). Highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The recipe for 24 really only made 16, because there was way too much flour in the recipe. The taste was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Does not work with Splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My friends and I started to make this. But we dont like directions, so we just threw everything in a bowl and turned on the mixer. Looked like moon sand so we added a couple "dashes" of milk, vanilla, and those heart candies you get on valentines day that taste like chalk. All in all, after arguing about how big they should be (apx: 1/2 in) and baking w/out a timer till they started to smell just a tad burnt, they turned out great! Looked exactly like the picture! Tasted amazing too! Try our way! It works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The Perfect sugar cookie. Easy recipe and very tasty. Will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used these for a class project where we had to substitute the vanilla with rose geranium oil and even with the obvious change in flavor, my friend's first comment was that they weren't at all sugary and gritty like sugar cookies usually are and that they weren't too sweet which was really good in his opinion. Even though I accidentally burned them, he had several which I would say is definitely a compliment to the recipe, lol. Another person who did the substitution with the oil said people thought they were from a gourmet chef. If you choose to do an essential oil substitution make sure you have therapeutic grade oil safe for consumption and I did 2 drops of oil in 1 dozen cookies. Anyway, I am sure they are amazing just in the regular recipe because the most noticeable thing was how smooth, not too sweet and "non-gritty" they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I really loved makeing and earting these cookies, but I cut the recipie in half instead of 48 I made 24. The only problem I had was my second batch burned alittle because I left it in too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was very dry. So I added some water and then it got really sticky:(. It taste really good but is hard to handle. But they still turned out good after I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States