Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mrs.w
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family loved them. They were cake like cookies. I'm definitely doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Best cookies I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this recipe perfect cookies made 8 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talon Traylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aamattison
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a quick, easy recipe perfect for drop sugar cookies! I made the recipe according to the directions but added my own icing recipe. To make the icing:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrittneyD
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delish! I made sure to use soft margarine and took them out at about 8.5mins. My boys dipped them in sprinkles before we baked them. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was so easy and tastes so good. I made sure my butter was so soft it was almost liquid but I did not melt it . Since I live in a cold place I put my butter in a plastic bag and warmed it with my hands, it worked really well. I recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My "cookies" turned out great! My batter was crumbly like several complaints, but I added milk hoping it'd do the trick. They weren't what I intended to make, but they were perfect for tea! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sana Raza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome, made them and my family and Santa loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have tried this recipe exactly, and unlike other reviews my batter was very dry so i added a tad bit of water. This did not help at all. the cookies came out very dry and not at all like shown in the picture. I've made this recipe two times now hoping it would taste better the second time possible because of a mistake i made when i first tried it. I feel very bad that this cookies didn't work out. i wouldn't recommend making these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jagme1
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Don't get me wrong these cookies are really good, but it was kinda damp and needed more flavor. Also make sure every single time you make a recipe READ THE SERVINGS. I can't stress enough about it. I usually don't read the serving because I forget or it's cause my hands are a mess from baking so I can't get to my phone. My cookies turned into a giant cookie. Then I read it said teaspoon size dough balls so then my cookies turned into these big cookies. It also took a while to get the cookies to the to be exactly how I wanted them to be. If you have trouble making the dough balls like I did then I suggest that you squeeze them or else they will just fall apart in your hand. For these reasons I had to give this recipe a 3 star rating. One good reason these were home run because they were easy to make and I could find the ingredients around my home. I would also drink these with ice tea surprisingly it give a more admiring taste when you put the cookie in your mouth. I also am not a big sugar cookie fan cause I feel they don't give enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States