Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I'm an experienced baker, but it's nice to have a simple, easy and delicious sugar cookie recipe on hand for when my sweet tooth is calling! As ovens vary, I had to bake mine longer but other than that I followed the recipe. Oh--I did add colored sprinkles and made Funfetti sugar cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Jenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karla jo
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I made this recipe with my 2 year old today and we both loved it. Followed recipe exactly and it came out perfect, love that you can use it right away and don't have to wait to chill the dough. Total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
These cookies were wonderful! My boys helped with the mixing and stuff. I even saved a little of the dough and added some chocolate chips because my boys wanted them. These turned out fabulous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I made 52 very small cookies. They took about 15 min to bake but are a great snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I doubled the recipe and had so many delicious cookies! I made the dough one day, refrigerated it, then baked cookies the next day. Thank you for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I loved these cookies ! ! ! Not only did I love them but my spouse went crazy for them claiming they tasted 100 x better than the package mixes . We even put chocolate chips in them as well . The only thing I changed in the recipe was I added a full teaspoon of baking soda and powder and added 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract instead of 1 . That's it ! Amazing recipe ! Definetly saving this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Fast and simple and didn't really need chilling! I subbed 1/2 cup corn syrup for 1/2 cup sugar, as I find this helps keep the cookies moist. I added 1/2 tsp salt, because I find it always helps the flavor. My cookies did not spread much at all, even with the addition of liquid sugar, so I can see using them for simple shapes (probably not anything complex like snowflakes, though.) I used plain old mostly softened butter, and it worked fine without needing it to be close to melted. Extra beating may help - I always beat my butter/sugar mixture until nearly all the butter color is gone. I use vanilla bean paste which is also a huge flavor booster - the kind that looks like dark brown sludge, not the syrupy kind from Williams Sonoma. These were topped with a vanilla buttercream icing, and are just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This recipe rocks! I just added a 1/2 tsp. salt . Otherwise this is the sugar cookie recipe I've been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Buenrostro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Taste great but the next time I'll make it I will be less sugar Still taste good but needed some water on it cause it was very hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
The first time I tried this recipe I mixed the dry and wet ingredients together in the same bowl, which was a BIG mistake. the batter turned into a crumbly mess, and I had to start over. Definitely make sure you mix them separate before putting them together. Also make sure you soften the butter, not melt it. Melting the butter my second attempt caused the cookies to come out extremely thin and crispy, although they still had a nice flavor. Overall they were good cookies, but I would not recommend them to someone who wants a limited amount of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States