Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
There great perfect and its way much better than the store one to be honest and the best part is that they are homemade you have fun cooking them ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The consistency and texture of these cookies are great!! But for some reason, I felt that it wasn't "sugary" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Chen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! My family and I really liked it. The cookies were really soft, even after the cooled. The first time I made these wasn't all that good though; because I rolled them out instead of making them into balls. The balls were MUCH MUCH better. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Qingdao, Shandong Province, China
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. I looked at a lot of the reviews.i followed the directions but my butter sat out for two days due to not having eggs. It made the cookies super soft. They were very tasty and had a little puff to them. Tasted like store sugar cookies. I definitely can see if I used cold sugar that it wouldn't have came out as well. Put them on a rack to cool and transferred to sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was great! My family loved it. I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lashander Pighee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made these cookies for the 4th today. They were a hit with my family, but one thing to note is that you SHOULD NOT use an ungreased cookie sheet. Continue the recipe as normal, but you should probably use a piece of parchment paper to keep the batter from sticking. Other than that, great recipe, really fast for an Independence Day treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Morin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I simply LOVED IT. I ate 7-10 within the 1st few hrs. Now I want to make some everyday!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added a half cup of peanut butter and they were magical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made these late last night and they we a hit. I followed the recipe, only I rolled the dough balls in sugar before baking. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey Cosper
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Came out just right! My husband asked me one night if I would make my homemade cookies again but he requested iced sugar cookies. I used this recipe and they came out amazing! I also added chocolate chips to some since the recipe makes so much. Great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Cosper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States