Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
They came out great !!!!! The only downfall was they were very thin and hard. I recommend using a recipe wirh cornstarch if you want thicker, fluffier cookies. Other than that they were delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xtraordinaree woman
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I love it! Cookies turned out great! I used a tad bit less flour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The cookies came out terrible and I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena Dubofsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe, fluffy and crisp. I added the juice and zest of 2 lemons to give them a bit of a kick and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
The cookies came out perfect... Fluffy, buttery, yummy! I mixed the batter by hand only because I don't have an electric mixer. I only used a cup of sugar just to cut down on the calories, and the cookies still came out great. I've used this recipe twice and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdejong
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
LOVE this easy, perfect recipe! I read the other reviews and used almost melted butter and only baked the cookies about 8 minutes, or just until they looked a little under done and hadn't browned at all. Perfect outside, chewy inside. I added green food dye and shamrock sprinkles for St. Patricks day, it didn't change the outcome at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
All I taste is butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My whole family loved it! I took the advice of doubling the vanilla for flavor and the butter soft ness will make or break these bad boys 100%. But super quick, super easy, and super yummy :) and that's coming from a pregnant mommy ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dominique
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was great. It was a huge hit with my friends and family. Very easy to make. I cut the amount of baking soda in half and I didn't let the cookies harden in the oven. They hardened when I took them out and they stayed soft and chewy into the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
these cookies taste really good, but they are so hard. or dense. definitely not soft or chewy. i followed the recipe exactly, and didnt overcook. the bottoms are barely browned. not sure where i went wrong. oh well. they are now sharing a ziploc with a couple slices of bread to hopefully soften them up ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States