Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a classic, simple recipe. My cookies turned out to be puffier than those pictured, but they tasted delicious and were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this recipe! Made 2 batches in no time. I read the reviews prior to baking so I melted the butter in a sauce pan over medium heat prior to mixing in the sugar. I also adjusted the cook time to 14 min. because of the liquid butter. The cookies are awesome and will be baking often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made these cookies and they were perfect. I cooked them for 9 minutes and added a little more vanilla as well. They were soft and chewy. My husband and children loved them. I will be using this recipe from now on. I left the butter out until completely soft.. practically melting. Anyone who says they didn't turn out right did something wrong! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made these with my 7 year old, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars because it was so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did was refrigerate the dough for about 30 min after mixing all the ingredients. My cookies were surprisingly delicious! This was my first time making sugar cookies but definitely won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I had to put another egg in mind to make mind even a good batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Flores
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe and I'm very pleased with the results. I had all the ingredients in my pantry and the cookies came out great!! Can't wait for my family to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My batter turned out runny- probably because I only had margarine on hand and not butter. Turned out great, however, with the addition of a little more flour. Also added a tsp or two of Japanese matcha, tsp or more cinnamon, and a 1/4-1/3 tsp each of nutmeg and ginger. Turned out a nice batch of green chai cookies. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My 12 year old son made these - quick and easy peasy. In my stand mixer, he creamed the butter and sugar together first. Once it was well creamed, he added the egg and vanilla. He measured and mixed the dry ingredients in a separate bowl and added them to the creamed mixture. Realizing he forgot half the butter, we added softened butter at the end. It turned out just fine. My whole family enjoyed this spur of the moment treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes u did it tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States