Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious and incredibly versatile. I messed up with creaming the butter and sugar together so it didn't come together properly. I added a bit of water and turned it into a giant cookie that came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! I made them on a flute. The my boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It was great! Only thing I would say is it's good to add a little bit of milk, and the cookies are softest and taste best when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Kujak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
best sugar cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and kids love helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McLain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a classic, simple recipe. My cookies turned out to be puffier than those pictured, but they tasted delicious and were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this recipe! Made 2 batches in no time. I read the reviews prior to baking so I melted the butter in a sauce pan over medium heat prior to mixing in the sugar. I also adjusted the cook time to 14 min. because of the liquid butter. The cookies are awesome and will be baking often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made these cookies and they were perfect. I cooked them for 9 minutes and added a little more vanilla as well. They were soft and chewy. My husband and children loved them. I will be using this recipe from now on. I left the butter out until completely soft.. practically melting. Anyone who says they didn't turn out right did something wrong! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made these with my 7 year old, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars because it was so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did was refrigerate the dough for about 30 min after mixing all the ingredients. My cookies were surprisingly delicious! This was my first time making sugar cookies but definitely won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States