Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Easy, delicious, ingredients I always have available. Need to make this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added a little extra sugar, an extra egg, and a dash of milk and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These cookies are amazing!! Their not too sweet and their soft in the middle and crispy on the outside. I followed the reviews and put them exactly 8 minutes in the oven, after letting them cool for about 10 minutes they were perfect! Totally making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is only the second time I tried making from-scratch cookies and they were unbelievable. Crispy outside, soft inside. I actually melted the butter on the stovetop instead of waiting for it to come to room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made Easter cutouts and they came out great! Be sure to add about 1/4 teaspoon of salt and refrigerate before cutting our shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
the cookies were so fluffy and light i loved how the recipe was so simple and they didn't get hard after i left them overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy and really delicious. I added some almond extract and used cake and pastery flour and still beautiful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Right sweet, right crunch. Added cinnamon because hubby loves cinnamon. 1tsp. Perfect. Keeper. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bentga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was my first batch of cookies from scratch. I really wanted cookies and told myself that the only way I was going to get them was to make them myself. I couldn't believe I had all the ingredients! It said soften butter, so I stuck the stick in the microwave for 25 seconds. I don't have a hand mixture, so I mixed everything with a fork and then a spatula. I halved the recipe, but still used a full egg. The batter turned out great and was easy to work with - it seemed a little dry when I was mixing, but eventually it was fine (maybe because I used a a full egg, instead of the half an egg the halved recipe called for). I rolled them into measured tsp balls, and they did come out very small. My cookies didn't spread at all. Like others have said, the cookies are soft and chewy at 8 minutes. Because they are small, I don't feel guilty eating two (or three ;) ) Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I added a dash of nutmeg and oatmeal to mine but it seemed too dry so I put in a little milk, they taste great! looking forward to doing this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States