Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! I doubled it, used vegetable shortening instead of butter and added an extra egg. When I dropped them onto the cookie sheet with a teaspoon, I made a small impression on the cookies and put colored sugar on top. I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Wayyyy to much flour came out flaky. I did not care for the flavor, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Hands down the best one we've tried yet! I did a couple of things different, first I used my stand mixer. I used a melon baller to form the cookies instead of hand rolling (didn't get hands messy) and then I rolled the cookie in sugar before baking. Soft and yummy with the crunch of a sugar coating. I had to bake mine at 8 minutes for the first batch and then 7 for the remaining to get the right texture my family likes. I bake cookies at least twice a week and these are at the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Fettig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing when it was warm! It was soft with a not overly buttery flavor. You should make them when you're hungry though. When they cool completely they get dry, hard, and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe on here! My family and I love to makes these cookies, especially around the holidays. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love their recipe! I added a pinch of salt and an extra teaspoon of vanilla and they taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I messed up the first batch but the second was soooo awesome I just put a li\let more vanilla exstract! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Austin Dixon
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy! I tweaked it a little bit though. I used melted (accidentally) margarine instead of butter, and had to refrigerate dough for about 30 mins since it was too soft. I also used double the amount of vanilla and a pinch of salt. Only baked for 7 mins and they came out perfect! Added M&M's while they were cooling and then stored in Tupperware. Still soft 2 days later, and my kids keep sneaking them..doubt they'll last a third day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious sugar cookies. I only changed the amount of dough I used for each cookie. I like a larger cookie. My first batch, using only a teaspoon of dough, came out a little small for decorating (baking for an elementary school party), but I used a tablespoon sized amount and they came out perfect. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Finfer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States