Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, however I was unable to roll my cookies. They were very sticky and I had to plop them on the pan, lol. They are tasty though, a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Louise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't know what went wrong. I followed the recipe to a T. I even followed the reviews about how soft the butter should be. These have been in the oven for 20 min and are still dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Cecil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It turned out all crumbly and wouldn't hold together. Way too dry to form any type of ball or flatten out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made two batches of this recipe and I've noticed something that correlates with the negative comments that's easily fixed. I baked the first batch to the recommended time until the bottoms were brown and they were a little more solid. The second I baked less, the bottoms weren't even browned and when I first tried to take them off the pan they were too soft so I left them on there until they cooled down and I could take them off. The first were cooked all the way through and became very hard after a day, but the second stayed chewy much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easiest recipe for sugar cookies made a nice bit of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family and I made this recipe on a vacation. The cookies turned out delicious! However, to make these a little healthier, we substituted some of the butter with milk. The butter does have to be completely softened, however! Also, add a little extra vanilla to add more flavor... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've tried making hundreds of sugar cookie batches before, and they have never turned out right. But these cookies are AMAZING!!! When they were baking it looked like they weren't cooking at all, but when I took them out after ten minuets they browned and crisped. I have never found a receptive so pleasing and I would defiantly recommend it. The only down side is the batter was the tiniest bit dry as I was adding the flour in so I put in about 4 tablespoons if milk to soften it a little. Otherwise, this is an outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This cookie turned out yummy, they really are mouth watering. Easy to make, I did substitute baking soda (didn't have any) and just added more baking powder. I also added 1/4 tsp salt since I used un salted butter. I wasn't sure if I would ice them but after tasting one I decided that iceing was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Save your time and don't make these cookies I know I am younge and it might seem i would mess up, but I didn't. I made these by the recipe and I took it out of the oven at * min and it tastes like some type of sweet popcorn. Then when it cooled down it turned dry and hard as heck and it wasn't even burned. This is the second time I spent my time making these and it turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The batter tasted like flour, but good. the batter was all crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brzozowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States