Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
For a tastier cookie add an equal amount of Almond Extract to the vanilla!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These cookies turned out WONDERFUL!!! My family LOVED them. Even the next day, the cookies were still soft and gooey! Just the way we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Perryman-Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jay, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
i tried the recipe and i loved it i actually rolled my dough out floured the surface with a little powdered sugar, and cut out hearts and stars for my sons, and they loved them they went so quick. i have already put out more butter to make another batch, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
eh! it was pretty good but, i think you need 2 minuets of cooling before there good. at first i thought they were under cooked. -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was a great recipe! I've been searching for a good sugar cookie recipe, and I think I finally found one! Although, I did cook them for 8 minutes and 30 seconds though, because I like my cookies soft and chewy. Great Recipe!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sly Fishey
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very easy, took the suggestion of adding more vanilla (I did an addtl. 1 tsp but 1/2 would be sufficient), room temperature butter, and baking for 8 minutes and they came out great. I mixed everything with a hand mixer and it looked crumbly, until I rolled them for the baking sheet - they were perfect! I rolled some in sugar and they came out that delicate white with those sugar sparkles. Beautiful! I also rolled some in sugar and cinnamon and the very last bit I added a little nutmeg into the mix as well. All seem to be popular with my husband who is picky about his cookies! They flattened a little bit (see photo) but relatively held their shape. I could see these working for cookie cutters! 8 minutes is perfect, they look soft but harden just enough once out of the oven. One batch I left in an extra minute or so and they were a firmer (and a bit dryer) overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Way too cake like. Not soft at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I was in a hurry to make a fruit pizza and didn't have time to go to the store to buy sugar cookie dough. I found this recipe and pressed it into an 11x15 pan and it worked perfectly! I set the butter out to soften at room temperature until it was very soft and removed it from the oven at 9-10 minutes. I didn't check to see if I had overdone it since some said to take it out of the oven after 8 minutes, but I knew that the cream cheese I was going to put on top of it would soften it up if I did. Someday I will try making cookies with this recipe but I may not have to buy sugar cookie dough again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I agree with the other comments that about 1/2 cup less flour should be used in this recipe, and I also added an extra 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract for flavor. My dough would not stick together so I had to add some extra melted butter as well to save the recipe. I still gave these cookies four stars because, despite the dryness of using too much flour, they do taste really good. However, I think I may try a new sugar cookie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is great. You can't even get cinnamon and sugar and dunk the cookie dough into the cinnamon and sugar and it makes a great snickerdoodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States