Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Ashy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I added a dash of nutmeg and oatmeal to mine but it seemed too dry so I put in a little milk, they taste great! looking forward to doing this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! For me it took up 3 cookie sheets and I still had a small amount of dough left over I recommend that you put the cookies in for 6 minutes then if they aren't done check them after a minute and if they STILL aren't done then put them in for one more minute, those bake fast so watch! Also, I brought these to school for my friends and they loved them! I recommend making sure the butter is like SUPER soft. You'll thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this cookie recipe and so does my family! The deal with the butter is so true! My first batch my cookies came out great! my second I was in a rush and didn't let the butter soften all the way and they came out looking like biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
the cookies turned out AMAZING and tasted even better , if you wanna change things up a little though , instead of vanilla extract , thrown in some lemon extract and you get some pretty tasty lemon cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love this recipe the only problem is that they never expand i give them room and the just stay in ball form i followed the recipe step by step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Easy to make & taste great. They disappear fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterford Works, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were very easy to make and delicious! I made sure the butter was very soft before creaming as suggested by another review. Used a very good quality vanilla. Rolled them in coloured sugar before baking. These got devoured by company immediately and had a few demands for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Amazing! I have a butter trick that I use for pies, pastries and other recipes: grate your butter with a cheese grater! I have also used half butter/ margarine. Even if the butter is cold and the dough is kind of crumbly, just knead with your hands and voila! I have used this recipe many times and it's perfect EVERY time. Kids love when it's rolled in cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have made sugar cookies for years. They are my husbands favorite. Hands down the best ever according to him and my sons. They were so easy to make! Dough comes out a bit dry but rolled into balls easily (or squeezed). Highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States