Easy Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
That's was so simple and delicious for a friendsgiving dinner. I used the Stovetop with sage mix, mixed in celery, onions, chicken broth (instead of water) and only 6 pieces of whole wheat sugar free bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I have to give this 4 stars the way it is written. I cooked one the by the recipe and one with the changes I made. The changes I did was 1- use chicken broth 2- saute fresh garlic, celery and onion add it to the mix. 3-add poultry seasoning. Done this way it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
First of all...I don't like to rate recipes if I"ve made changes and that's why I'm only giving it 4 stars. Secondly, I'm very picky about stuffing. I added about an 1/8 tsp. or so of poutry seasoning and used chicken broth instead of water, just because another reviewer said it was bland. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I used Stove Top Sage flavored for the stuffing mix. Very easy and has a nice homemade taste. I wouldn't serve it for Thanksgiving dinner but for a quick stuffing it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Okay recipe, it was a bit bland for me. I will try a stonger flavored soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Yes this recipe was easy but it was not very good at all. I am glad that I did a trial run before the big day. It tasted like you made stovetop and just added bread so it would go farther. Over all not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Sorry - I did not like this at all. Came out very dry and not very flavorful. No more shortcuts for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Love this recipe! People always think it is homemade! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This stuffing was really good! Easy to make...we enjoyed it! Also used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I thought this was one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. Instead of using water, I used chicken broth. It turned out wonderful! Very easy and very delicous. Thanks for the wonderful addition to my recipe box! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Very tasty we will continue to use this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States