Easy Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was good. I doubled the recipe .. I mistakenly put the shredded cheese IN with the mixture (so there was 2 cups of cheese mixed in w/the meat) and it was still delicious. There is a lot of meat to zucchini ratio, so have extra zucchini on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG, my 5 yr old helped prepare the meat filling and she was eating it right out of the bowl.... This is so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good, and a great way to use up the giant zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I also think the measurements are off. There was enough filling for 5-6 good sized zucchini. My daughter loved these and wants me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Most excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the kind of food I like. And my family loved it too! It was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosepetals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I only had enough mozzarella to cover one zucchini and so I used cheddar for the other - both were excellent! My husband said he wanted me to add it to his "list of favorites" which is the highest compliment I can get! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hshawk81
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was a big hit. The recipe provides the base but you can get creative as I did. I doubled the recipe and instead of beef I used turkey and mild Italian sausage. As others have mentioned you do end up with some extra meat filling. I took the extra filling and made a sauce by adding a can of diced tomatoes (not drained) placed in a skillet and let it simmer. With my oven I did need to bake for an extra 15 minutes because the zucchini I used were huge. Be adventurous because you can't go wrong this! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I had tons of meat left over so it would be better with double the amount of Zucc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I can't even tell you how good this is!! I followed the directions exactly and I served it with a salad and garlic bread. THIS one is now a permanent part of my go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States