Easy Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
made these last night, so easy, my husband loved them, I thought it was a little bland, will add more spices next time, but will make again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
It was just OK. It made way to much. I picked a 10 inch zucchini out my garden and I could have filled another one with what was left over. Cut the receipt in half. Kind of plain. Needs a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is so excellent with using a combination of turkey and beef. Add 1 small jalapeno pepper to heat it up this is so yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made a larger batch to feed my family. I had to use twice as many zucchini as the recipe called for to use up most of the stuffing. Each tray of zucchini had to cook 60-65 min. to become soft. I would use less bread crumbs in the future. I plan to freeze the extra for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and reduced the cheese by half. Absolutely fabulous ! Not quite sure how you can say it's not filling my wife and kids were stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this but didn't have all ingredients. It still turned out delicious! Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like zucchini! I made a meat spaghetti sauce, put Parmesan cheese in bottom of zucchini boats covered with spaghetti sauce baked for 45 min then topped with mozzarella cheese and baked to melted. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very good. I don't eat nightshades so I used basil pesto in place of tomato sauce. I also used an egg and 1/4 cup ground oat flour (ground oats) in place of bread crumbs. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minonk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe. The family loved it. One suggestion is to stick with ground beef as the ground turkey changes the texture and taste for the worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kellysr
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I used two huge zuchinni and had some leftover filling but I am going to stuff peppers with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States