Easy Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellysr
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I used two huge zuchinni and had some leftover filling but I am going to stuff peppers with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made a few small adjustments. I used sausage and hamburger as well as added onion and green pepper. It made a lot of sauce that I froze for use later. It was delicious! My husband and I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I used already prepared meatballs as I had them in the freezer, but other than that left it the same. Even my husband, who isn't a fan a veggies ate it without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG, my 5 yr old helped prepare the meat filling and she was eating it right out of the bowl.... This is so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I can't even tell you how good this is!! I followed the directions exactly and I served it with a salad and garlic bread. THIS one is now a permanent part of my go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I also think the measurements are off. There was enough filling for 5-6 good sized zucchini. My daughter loved these and wants me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I had tons of meat left over so it would be better with double the amount of Zucc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hshawk81
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was a big hit. The recipe provides the base but you can get creative as I did. I doubled the recipe and instead of beef I used turkey and mild Italian sausage. As others have mentioned you do end up with some extra meat filling. I took the extra filling and made a sauce by adding a can of diced tomatoes (not drained) placed in a skillet and let it simmer. With my oven I did need to bake for an extra 15 minutes because the zucchini I used were huge. Be adventurous because you can't go wrong this! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I only had enough mozzarella to cover one zucchini and so I used cheddar for the other - both were excellent! My husband said he wanted me to add it to his "list of favorites" which is the highest compliment I can get! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States