Easy Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
EXCELLENT AND REALLY EASY. THE HARDEST PART WAS SPEADING IN THE BUNDT PAN. MT SON TESTED IT AND LOVED IT, I BROUGHT THE REST TO WORK AND IT WAS GONE IN NO TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I am sorry it was kinda bland. May you could try swirling the chocolate, cinnamon and nuts, into the cake. Also get a light frosting for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This cake was stayed moist for days. The batter was very thick. We loved the cocoa in the struesel. I added a powdered sugar glaze. My family loved this. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
The cake itself was delicious and moist but the struesel remained powdery after it was baked making the struesel very dry. I will make it again and maybe add some brown sugar to make the stuesel less powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I added a cup of frozen blueberries to the recipe. A great breakfast coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Delicious cake, very crumbly. Tastes even better the next day and slices better. I used crushed pecans which were very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
a simple but delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This cake turned out great although I did make a few changes. I didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. Didn't have any nuts so just left those out (would have been good with them though...). I cheated when it came to cooking, it was for breakfast and we were all starving so I put this in the microwave for 6min 30sec in the tupperware stack cooker base w/cone. I did pour some olive oil onto a paper towel and wipe it down so it wouldn't stick (never believe non-stick promises! LOL). Came out great! Held together nicely, no crumbling at all, and moist. I served this with a little bit of cinnamon role icing drizzled on top and with slices of fresh kiwi. (And each kid got a scrambled egg, can't have them filling up on cake now can we?) Next time if I am braver I would layer the kiwi slices in the baking dish on the bottom and the middle to see how well that comes out. They complimented each other so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Yummy!! I took the advise of another review and used lite sour cream in place of the yogurt. (didn't have yogurt) I also threw in some brown sugar with the streusel for extra sweetness. This is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM0123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I made this recipe for a bible study class. Everyone seemd to like it and I will definitely keep it in my personal file. My husband and my neighbor's husband commented on how moist the cake was. I did add a little glaze on top for presentation. I think you could use cinnamon, nuts and brown sugar instead of chocolate and have a winner as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States