Easy Strawberry Pudding Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My kids went bananas over this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The flavors were great, but I found the jam to leave the mixture still too runny even after chilling for an hour. I also thought it needed maybe some oats, granola or maybe crushed vanilla wafers and a little whipped topping to give it more of a presentation for parties. Still a great tasting a dessert and definitely a go to for those hot summertime eves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchammett0515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Tasted pretty good. Not a dessert I would really make for company, but it was a nice light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I added some oats to the mix for the sweet taste and for more nutrition, for the kids. This was simple and was done rather quickly. The taste was excellent, though this is not design to be a 5 star dessert in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is really good. I didn`t use the sugar because I find jam sweet anyway. I was glad I did or it would have been too sweet. But it was awesome. Would make again. If you don`t like too sweet leave out the sugar. But try this recipe, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
this is a great quick recipe... i used pudding from pudding cups... then a layer of strawberries ... then more pudding was a great hit at my dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made these with cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla and they were SO GOOD! The other benefit of using cheesecake pudding (Jell-o) is that it takes less time to prepare than Jell-o's vanilla pudding; after sitting for five minutes, it's ready to eat, and it's just perfect with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is just okay, but in all fairness I don't think it was intended to be a 5-star dessert. I used just 1 T. of sugar and the strawberry sauce was still plenty sweet. I also thickened it with a bit of corntstarch and cold water. Still, it's nothing more than doctored up instant pudding. Actually, the sauce is great on its own, and would be wonderful over ice cream or pound cake, or to top a basic cheesecake. These parfaits are great in a pinch for a quick, emergency use of fresh strawberries, which was exactly what I was looking for. Four stars for the sauce, three for the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
We didn't really like the strawberry/jam layer. It looked beautiful in my glass coffee mugs with pedestals though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Not bad! I didn't have any strawberry jelly and used a seedless raspberry jelly instead, that gave it a nice good kick. I also topped it with a little bit of granola for an extra crunch. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States