Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I make this all the time, and it always gets rave reviews. I always buy enough to make the pitcher 3 or 4 times over because once its gone people will be begging for more. I use about a cup of sliced frozen strawberries, mix the lemonade together with the strawberries, and let it sit in the fridge for at least 4 hours, usually more like 6. Then the strawberry really has time to mix with the lemonade, it turns this amazing pink color, and it tastes just like something you could get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I followed it exactly, like it but wanted a bit more strawberries In mine so I voted some up and added them still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was super easy and yummy! We had this as our "punch" at a bridal shower. The only thing I would change would be to use sliced fresh strawberries - even partially thawed frozen strawberries (as indicated in recipe) are kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Easy but tastes and looks like it took a long time. I also added lemon slices and a little less water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious and Simple. Guys love it and its great for hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Love it! Especially the day after I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was so easy and very very good!! I am a diabetic so I don't want all of the sugar. My family drinks Crystal Light lemonade. So I made that the usual way and then added slightly crushed fresh strawberries. I let it sit in the refrigerator for approximately an hour to let the strawberry juices get into the lemonade and then served. It was amazing without too many carbs/sugar. My family loved it and I have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was great, and a big hit with kids! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I used a homemade lemonade recipe that I could make using Truvia sweetener. I did puree the strawberries before stirring them into the lemonade. We all liked this. This would be a great base for an adult cocktail, adding a finger or two of liquor--which I will try next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was so good and so easy to make. It was a hit with a 50th surprise birthday party we attended. It went over so well with the adults and children, I had to leave the party to go back to the store to get more ingredients so I could make a second batch!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States