Easy Stovetop Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was an easy and amazing recipe. You have to save a little more than half of the peach juice and it comes out great. will probably never bake one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was tasty but very mushy. I thought it woould be better cold, but it was hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I saved the liquid from the peaches and used later. I also made this is a slow cooker while camping. A great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I made this because I didn't want to heat up the kitchen by turning on the oven. I used 6 fresh peaches and 1/2 cup water instead of the canned peaches. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Easiest Recipe I have done in forever....turn out great !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I did this cobbler while camping, over a campfire.. And it was amazing! I did not measure out the 1/4 cup sugar perfectly, so it turned out real sweet, but it was such a good campfire treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used a 15 oz can of peaches and less than half of a cake mix box. I did not add any sugar based on the reviews here, but did sprinkle some cinnamon and nutmeg. It came out pretty good. I think it worked out better that I only had the small can of peaches. Had I used the huge can or two small cans, I think I would've needed more cake mix. Also, I put the margarine evenly around the top, not in the middle as suggested. It is sweet (without adding the sugar), but all of the sweetness basically comes from the cake mix. So, if you're not using a lot of cake mix or you want the cobbler to come out a little sweeter, add a tiny bit of sugar or serve with ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
don't discard the extra peach juice, make jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this while camping. It was pretty good for a quick "on the camp stove" recipe, but it was way too sweet. Next time I will omit the sugar (doesn't need it with the peach syrup and the cake mix.) Also, next time I might add a 15 oz can of peaches to the 29 oz can so there is more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronnijean
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love this recipe!! I originally planned to try it on a camping trip, but when the trip was canceled due to bad weather, I made it at home instead. Super easy and delicious! Tonight I tried it with strawberries instead (I used a combo of fresh strawberries and strawberry syrup) and once again, it was perfect! I didn't use a lot of sugar, just sprinkled a little on top of the fruit, and I halved both the fruit and cake mix each time. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States