Easy Stovetop Chicken Teriyaki in Orange Ginger Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This dish was delicious! I found the orange marmalade to be a bit too strong... I now substitute with apricot preserve instead and sometimes thicken with a little cornstarch. The sauce is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
YUM! The sauce is better than most restaurants! I also added corn starch to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was really good and easy to make. Adding a teaspoon of corn starch does help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Awesome - so quick, easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Simple to put together tastes great. Sauce was great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Needs cornstarch to thicken it up. Also added brown sugar or it was too salty. Next time I will add red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
OMG, to this is to DIE for. I used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and watched the chicken to make sure it didn't overcook. Otherwise, simple and tasty. Even my picky teenagers had seconds! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Top Notch As Is! For my hubby's palette, however, I increased the garlic to 3 cloves and halved the ginger. Additionally, if you brown the chicken in sesame oil, you'll really be able to taste the compliment against the orange. GREAT and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Easy, quick and the flavors meld together nicely with the orange coming to the surface! I doubled the amount of garlic. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Delicious. Easy. Quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States