Easy Stovetop Chicken Teriyaki in Orange Ginger Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
was really easy and very tasty. Next time I'm going to make the glaze and add it to chicken while its baking....BTW I used low sodium teriaki and did not have the white wine.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious Thank you! I did make the following changes. I also used apricot preserves instead of marmalade like another poster. I doubled up on the sauce recipe and mixed it in a sauce pan. I bought it to a boil and added a slurry. Three tablespoons cornstarch and three tablespoons of cold water, this thickened it nice. I then put the chicken in a 13x9 pan and added sauce. I let bake while turning pieces for about 25 minutes! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is so yummy! I use chicken tenderloins and cut them into bite size pieces before cooking and serve over rice. Thicken the sauce as other suggest and I omit the wine and use a 3/4 c of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My family loved this recipe as is!! It was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCLARK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I did find this recipe a little watery at the end, but just added corn starch and it thickened right up. This is a fantastic easy dish to make, very flavorful and much healthier than take out Chinese food. I have this as part of my dinner schedule now. I do add water chestnuts, broccoli, and baby corn to it to add some vegetables, its delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was one of the best recipes that I have tried as of late!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very flavorful and oh so yummy! I ended up making this into more of a stir fry. I added broccoli and served over rice. Next time I will add cornstarch to thicken up the sauce as I found it a little runny. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Like most reviewers I did add some cornstarch and put my own spin on it for my family's preferences (cubed chicken, fresh veggies and moooore garlic =) but this was a fantastic recipe. Thanks LisaB! There will be a lot less pregnancy induced I-gotta-have-Chinese-take-out-trips in my future. Much healthier that way, so baby thanks you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteinsGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this last night and it was soo yummy. I served it with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. I will definitely make this again. It was super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States