Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Quick & easy. Not the most gourmet of recipes, but just made it last night for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
easy and delicious-this was a Christmas side dish and everyone enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Great recipe...but like everyone else I changed it some. Used fresh spinach...a lot of it. one of those big tubs you get at Sams Club. We have an Ninja blender / food processor - that thing is great for mincing everything -Doubled the cheese, and milk,used 4 eggs, used some pepper flakes, added an onion. Next time I plan to mix in some crumbled bacon. This is a great base to get started with and have some fun cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Awesome! I followed the recipe using 1 pkg of spinach. I microwaved as per directions and it was perfect! Using crepe boats(oval dishes), I put the souffle in 4 crepes and added a little bernaise sauce on the bottom of each before folding both sides. Added a little more sauce on top. Finished with shredded cheddar and parsly flakes. Broiled until cheese melted. Decadence! Thank you, Jennifer for such a great and simple recipe! My family thinks I'm a super chef and my Aunt just asked for the recipe! I didn't want to tell...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Well, I loved it. I had some leftover collard greens cooked and seasoned. I drained them well, tossed them into the food processor, and drained excess liquid. Then proceeded with the recipe. Used oven method to cook, but it was delightful. No, not a souffle, but a fantastic way to use up leftover greens. Worked with collards. Next I am trying it with frozen spinach. Will double sauce since I am using more spinach than I did with collards last time. Mikey liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I sauteed a 10oz bag of fresh spinach with garlic, and doubled the 'sauce' ingredients. YUM!! Next time we'll have the lower fat version, just to eat healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I wish I had seen this recipe years ago....it is absolutely perfect on its own, or.... to put with steak or chicken. I did listen to other reviewers and used more of the egg, cheese and garlic. Also agreed that it needs to stay in the oven longer....you really want this nice and set, not undercooked. Thank you so much for this healthy and yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! It's extremely easy and fast (as long as you've defrosted the spinach). I use a little extra garlic and some pepper. I haven't tried the microwaved version, but it turns out great in the oven. This is a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
20 oz of spinach is too much. Cut it in half and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is not a recipe I would recommend to anyone. It was not good. Following the recipe, it was very dry, so i doubled the egg, and milk mixture....still it was very dry. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States