Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Thought this was an easy lasagna to make and tasty. Followed the recipe but finished with a coating of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great way to get my kids to eat spinach and we didn't even miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yummy! Love it! Kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe is very simple and always a big hit among whichever crowd I serve it too. Since I've made 20+ times now I thought it deserved a review. The only adjustment I make is that I add half of a green pepper and a zucchini, just to bulk up the vegetable count. There's no need to add any additional broth or sauce to compensate for the veggies either. But that's just personal preference and taste great without them.. The only reason I rated it a 4 instead of 5 star was that sometimes I feel like I have too much to fit in a regular sized lasagna pan (without my add-ins). This one can get a little messy when it boils over so I always but a cookie sheet underneath to catch the drippings. Great recipe and worth a little extra mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made Gluten Free by substituting sauce for GF Wegman's Brand (But I'm sure whatever you like GF works) and pasta noodles (GF Tinkyada Noodles) Left out water and also used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Awesome! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I admit to being nervous about using uncooked noodles but they turned out perfect! Only change I made was substituting half the cottage cheese with ricotta simply because I ran out of cottage cheese :) Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome recipe. I used a full onion and added quite a bit more garlic. I used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese, and omitted the parsley out of personal preference. I was concerned that the noodles would be undercooked, so I boiled them just until soft. I used only about 1/2 cup water in the sauce because I had precooked the noodles. I used a 26-oz can of garlic and herb tomato sauce and found there was more than enough sauce. My picky sister (NOT a fan of vegetables) even loved this and had seconds. A good way to disguise vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is an easy recipe for begginers. It is rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Even my children loved it-and they don't like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great recipe... a couple of things I changed I doubled the noodles and cheese mixture. And when the last 15 minute cooking session I sprinkled parmesan and mozzarella. On top! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States