Easy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This recipe is absolutely TO DIE FOR!!! YUMMY!!! Best served with blue corn tortilla chips that are a little on the salty side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I made this dip for work and then for a get together and it was the only dish that was totally gone at the end of evening. I used medium salsa to give it a kick, as well as Tony Chachere's seasoning. Served with tortilla chips. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I loved this dip and so did my guests! It was very easy and the addition of the cumin gave it sort of an exotic taste. We had it with crackers and pita triangles, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I brought this dip to a baby shower, and several people asked for the recipe. The biggest compliment to this dip is that my husband, who hates spinach, likes this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Made this for my Bunko group and the ladies loved it. Thanks! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyhg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doniphan, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I halved this recipe and followed as stated except for the green onions. Used onion powder in place of the onions. This was thick so I added an additional cup of salsa. This dip tastes best hot and get very stringy as it cools. Next time I will use less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
The best Spinach dip you will ever make...people came up to me to ask for the recipes. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My family's on a bit of a health kick, so I used light cream cheese and omitted the bacon. Still tasted fabulous! They all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this just as the recipe says, but did noot really care for it. The salsa gave it an unpleasant taste to me, a few people did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very rich, but very good! I used mild salsa this time because my younger siblings would be eating it, but next time I might try using a medium or hot salsa to give it a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States