Easy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This recipe is absolutely TO DIE FOR!!! YUMMY!!! Best served with blue corn tortilla chips that are a little on the salty side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I loved this dip and so did my guests! It was very easy and the addition of the cumin gave it sort of an exotic taste. We had it with crackers and pita triangles, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I made this dip for work and then for a get together and it was the only dish that was totally gone at the end of evening. I used medium salsa to give it a kick, as well as Tony Chachere's seasoning. Served with tortilla chips. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
The best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this just as the recipe says, but did noot really care for it. The salsa gave it an unpleasant taste to me, a few people did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I made this for a baby shower at church. Every bite was eaten! And there was a lot to chose from! Great dip! My favorite spinach dip ever. Very easy to make too. For me, the bacon is what made it so much better than other dips I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I brought this dip to a baby shower, and several people asked for the recipe. The biggest compliment to this dip is that my husband, who hates spinach, likes this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I absolutely loved this recipe. I just wish it wasn't loaded with fat with the bacon and other fattening ingredients. That's what makes it so sinfully delicious though so I wouldn't change it for anything. I made it as it is listed with no changes. I liked it both warm and cold. I made it for dip night and we couldn't get enough of it. It is too expensive to make on a regular basis but what a delicious way to up my iron. Part of what inspired dip night was the need to try out different spinach recipes to up my iron intake for nursing my newborn baby. THis was a definate winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was not a favorite at our gathering. I will try this again leaving out the salsa and the cumin and add some sour cream and a little more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I just recently graduated from high school and for a final project we had to chose a recipe high in iron. I made the recipie for my entire class and every single high school teenager liked it! I then served it at a school carry-in, with the faculty and a few students, it was liked just as well among the faculty members! It is very appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States