Easy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is soo good I am thinking about making another batch right now!!! I did make a couple changes based on what I had on hand and my personal preferences Skipped the bacon and green onions Instead of diced tomatoes, used a can of Ro-Tell Diced tomatoes with green chilis Used a cheese blend instead of just mozz. , Added a bit more of each spice (maybe double), Oh and I usd fresh spinach, steamed first. Served in a pumpernickel bread bowl with blue tortilla chips, Was going to take a picture to post on here but it went so fast and I had none left!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it often just to snack or for girls' margarita nights....it's very easy to make low fat/cal as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My family's on a bit of a health kick, so I used light cream cheese and omitted the bacon. Still tasted fabulous! They all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I make this dip with a girls detention school and they love it! It does not look that good but the taste makes you forget about the look. We eat this with blue tortilla chips. It is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I made this dip for my boyfriend and his buddies for one of their "game days" and it was a big hit! Very easy to make and a nice change to the normal spinach dip recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is yummy parred with some bolillio bread cut up into small bites. My 3 year old even loved it but it was a little on the salty side for me, will make again but omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
quick, easy, and quite tasty. i would clearly try this again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Unbelievably good - I had a poker party and it was a huge hit. The bacon, tomatoes, and salsa add a lot of flavour. Expect your guests to ask for it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I ALWAYS get a comment on this delicious dip. Its great for just inviting friends over and GREAT for superbowl parties. Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLYNETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Lots of flavor, but guests didn't like it. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States