Easy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Made this for my Bunko group and the ladies loved it. Thanks! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyhg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doniphan, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This dip was fantastic. I made it for some hungry men and it was gone in minutes! I did get a few bites myself and found they guys didn't just eat it because they were hungry but because it was just that good. It was very simple to make with readily available ingredients. I loved the tomatoes mixed in and even thought it might be too much with the salsa but it was a great amount. I even added some cayenne pepper to give it a little more spice since we like that. It was great that it could all be prepared stove top. I live overseas and we don't have a full oven (really its an oversized toaster oven!). I was able to bake the main course and do this at the same time. I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Yum! Used 1 bag chopped fresh spinach, steamed and squeezed dry. Omitted the cumin and tomatoes and used chunky medium salsa and pepper jack cheese. Delicious warm with veggies to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Loved it! I cheated and used "real bacon" bits, I'm sure it would have been 5 *'s if I had used the real bacon. I used more of all of the the dry seasonings, we like to taste each ingredient. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsiuliano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Amazing! Everyone LOVED this. The bacon makes the dip. It is even better on the 2nd or 3rd day once all the ingredients have melded together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I brought this to a New Year's Eve party and everyone just loved it. I made it exactly as written with no changes. I used the Super Bowl bread bowl recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for New Year eve. party and it was a big hit. This was my first spinach dip, and I was thrilled. My changes were fresh spinach and stewed tomatoes (Mexican Recipe/ Delmonte). My dip looked nothing like the picture (green). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend's office potluck and it was a huge hit! He said people gobbled it up so quickly; I should have doubled the recipe! I only did one thing different - I added a heaping tbsp of sour cream just to keep it extra moist overnight. Next time I might try leaving the tomatoes out and using more salsa (I LOVE SALSA), and maybe even adding some vegetable soup mix. As is though, it's a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great dip. I wanted to try it for a while, but wasn't sure about the salsa in the recipe - turned out better than I thought. Nice change from the usual spinach dips. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I halved this recipe and followed as stated except for the green onions. Used onion powder in place of the onions. This was thick so I added an additional cup of salsa. This dip tastes best hot and get very stringy as it cools. Next time I will use less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States