Easy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This was my first time making creamed spinach and this recipe was wonderful. I did cut down the breadcrumbs because it was way too much for such a small casserole dish. I will be making this for years to come. It was also very quick to prepare..I microwaved the cream cheese, stirred, and put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This tasted terrible! I have been trying out various spinach casserole recipes and this was by far the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
If you want a simple creamed spinach recipe that it quick to make, this is the recipe. I will make it again but will use a 1 quart casserole and only about 1/4 of a bread crumbs next time. Maybe a little mild too. It is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was pretty good with some major doctoring. I halved the recipe since it was just two of us. I added lots of grated parmesan cheese, lots of garlic powder and a little onion powder. I also didn't measure the seasoning salt or the bread crumbs (just eye balled them both). I think I'll use roasted garlic bread crumbs next time. I just put it all in to taste. I also microwaved the cream cheese briefly to make it stirable. The casserole would be way too bland without some tweaking. I would definitely make it again if for nothing other than it's ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I think this is a great recipe. We have it every holiday season but with a few changes. We omit the bread crumbs and add a small can of chopped black olives and 1/2 a jar of real bacon pieces. Thanks for the recipe Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is a good base, but if you want something with some flavor, follow the advice about adding olives, garlic, onion salt, bacon, etc. Instead of breadcrumbs I topped it off lightly with onion flakes, and it was still bland, but definitely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe had pretty good flavor, but tasted more like a dip than a side. My husband particularly didn't care for the texture. I made this thinking it was a good way to get him to eat spinach--not so. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I was not crazy about it although it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
excellent! i used 3 bags of fresh spinach that was on it's last leg purchased from the farmer's market 2 weeks prior. nothing left by the end of the night! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States