Easy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Using packaged fresh spinach leaves saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum! I've made this recipe many times, and I always try something different each time. The best version I've found is sauteed fresh mushrooms, onions in REAL butter, then mixing. Adds incredible flavor and makes it easier to mix. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Mine looked nothing like the picture. I also recommend using less bread crumbs or mixing them in the mixture as they wouldn't bake for me. Aside from that, it was really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this turned out to be very impressively simple and full of flavor. i used fresh spinach. and used caesar crutons instead of bread crumbs, and i also added cheddar cheese. loved this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
ew. I even added garlic powder, onion powder, and some other spices.. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was a fun little side dish to play with. I used some other reviewer's suggestions to add greater flavor and then diced a 5-ounce can of water chestnuts which provided a delightful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Delicious! A tasteful, yet incredibly simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I have made this casserole forever-the only changes I make is to cook the frozen choped spinach in water, then squeeze out the liquid (I use a heavy pot that will fit into a colander after I have drained the spinach into same colander..., add a little nutmeg,a pat of butter and sprinkle the top with canned parmesan cheese and bake.Family always requests this dish.BIG MAMMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I'm not giving a perfect rating because I changed it a lot, but this was a perfect addition to our holiday spread this year. I ended up dicing up 1/2 of an onion, mushrooms (about 3/4ths of the carton of button mushrooms) and a red pepper. with those additions not only did it look christmas-y, it was FANTASTIC. I made it again for a New Year's Party, and people devoured it. I'm sure it's really really good with just spinach, but I do feel like it would be too much like a dip or spread and not a casserole. Great Starter Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAWASEWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States