Easy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This was my first time making creamed spinach and this recipe was wonderful. I did cut down the breadcrumbs because it was way too much for such a small casserole dish. I will be making this for years to come. It was also very quick to prepare..I microwaved the cream cheese, stirred, and put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This tasted terrible! I have been trying out various spinach casserole recipes and this was by far the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
If you want a simple creamed spinach recipe that it quick to make, this is the recipe. I will make it again but will use a 1 quart casserole and only about 1/4 of a bread crumbs next time. Maybe a little mild too. It is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was pretty good with some major doctoring. I halved the recipe since it was just two of us. I added lots of grated parmesan cheese, lots of garlic powder and a little onion powder. I also didn't measure the seasoning salt or the bread crumbs (just eye balled them both). I think I'll use roasted garlic bread crumbs next time. I just put it all in to taste. I also microwaved the cream cheese briefly to make it stirable. The casserole would be way too bland without some tweaking. I would definitely make it again if for nothing other than it's ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I think this is a great recipe. We have it every holiday season but with a few changes. We omit the bread crumbs and add a small can of chopped black olives and 1/2 a jar of real bacon pieces. Thanks for the recipe Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is a good base, but if you want something with some flavor, follow the advice about adding olives, garlic, onion salt, bacon, etc. Instead of breadcrumbs I topped it off lightly with onion flakes, and it was still bland, but definitely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe had pretty good flavor, but tasted more like a dip than a side. My husband particularly didn't care for the texture. I made this thinking it was a good way to get him to eat spinach--not so. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I was not crazy about it although it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
excellent! i used 3 bags of fresh spinach that was on it's last leg purchased from the farmer's market 2 weeks prior. nothing left by the end of the night! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States