Easy Spicy Thai Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe I had to make my owe ginger garlic paste because oklahoma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We love the flavors of this. I use Lawry's Sesame Ginger marinade (half a bottle) and throw in a bit of extra ground ginger and a few dashes of soy sauce, as well as the chili paste (have substituted sriracha sauce for the chili paste, too). The sauce is really good used with a pork roast -- how my family prefers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! I used double amount of chunky peanut butter. Also I found it was better with more of the chili paste... I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It was very good, but needed something to jazz it up a bit. A half hour before I removed it from the slow cooker I threw in a couple of sliced jalepenos (with the seeds as my family likes it spicy!) and some salted peanuts. Also, I agree with other reviewers about using only half the dressing. I served it on thin rice noodles and it was a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I loved this!! What a great flavour. Quick and easy. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very tasty! Actually used hot chili sauce and garlic as I didn't have chili paste or ginger garlic paste, it came out great and was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have made this several times and it is family favorite. Serving in Thailand when in Military brings back memories. I like it a little more spicy but my kids do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very good. My kids loved it. When I heated up the left overs at work everyone commented on how delicious it smelled. It was even better the day after on some brown rice. The salad dressing base added a little more vinegar taste than I would prefer. Next time I make it I plan to add more of the chili paste and maybe some soy and/or sesame oil to liven it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I make this frequently; everyone in my family loves it. And served over rice. I add 1/2 tsp Viet Nam chili sauce too, to bring put the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I would give this recipe five stars. It was quick, good tasting and easy. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States