Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tasty! I did not add cheese as the extra calories are not necessary. My husband who typically doesnt like potatoes very much enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I have already made it 3 times! I found that the potatoes cooked better when I sliced them with a mandoline slicer. Top of my recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Was looking for something different and decided to try this. Glad I did, it was excellent and my daughter, who is 9 actually prepped this recipe for me and there were no leftovers! I used Idaho potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
First time roasting potatoes, and these were incredible! Didn't add the cheese, but I don't think they need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh these are fantastic. Serve with a dollop of sour cream or a little avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Oh my goodness, these are delicious! I only made a serving or two since I had some leftover canned potatoes I wasn't sure what to do with. I'd prefer regular potatoes with the skin as directed in the recipes, but I didn't have any. Even so, these are awesome. I love the flavor and the crispiness--you can get more by broiling for a short time at the end (make sure to watch it, though--broiling too long will burn the potatoes). I was going to wait to eat these so bf could try, but once I tasted I couldn't stop eating them. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So easy, so fast. and I didn't fine it too spicy. Thought it was just right. I only had yukon gold potatoes and it was fine. I put the oil in gallon size baggie, then potatoes, onions and all the spices. Zipped it up and proceeded to mix all the ingrediients. Everything was blended wonderfully and just poured out into greased 9/13 glass pan. I did forget to add the cheese but the dish was excellent as it. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve2278

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
They were easy and pretty good. The only change I made was to use a fresh garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! Have made these several times at the request of my hubby. I have yet to use the cheese on top. We think they are perfect without it, so why add more calories? I always use Yukons because that's what I always have on hand. I put all of the seasonings in the oil, mix it, then put potatoes, onions and seasoned oil in a large covered bowl and shake them around to completely coat. Dump them on a foil lined cookie sheet, put them in the oven and 30 minutes later, YUM! Thanks Yolanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good, similar to what my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States