Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
SO TASTY! It is a salty rub, but my fiance and I love salty so it was perfect for us. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Made last night and my family LOVED it!!! I added some peppers (red, yellow & green) an remarkably those got eaten up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeJai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good potatoes, definitely easy to put together. I would recommend cutting back on the oil and salt; I found them to be a bit too salty. Also, it would be better to add the onions halfway through the cooking process, b/c (as others have mentioned) my onions got burned before the potatoes were done. Really enjoyed the flavors, just needs a few adjustments. thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
The only thing was I used yellow potatoes instead of red, and I'll choose to use a little less oil next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I've made this several times with various types of cheeseand so far everyone really likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I should've used onion powder because the onions absolutely burnt to a crisp. I used 1/2 the salt, and I would still use less if I made them again. I used all the oil, but I'd use less if I made these again. Great flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved it! I made it as a side dish for my pork chops. Everything was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I tried these for supper tonight,and they weren't as good as the reviews said. Although, I didn't add the cheese on them at the end,so maybe that is what I did wrong/different. They weren't that bad, but they weren't that great either. With the smell of the garlic coming from the oven,I thought they would be too garlicky,but they weren't. This is a dish I probably would make once in a blue moon. I have to say I prefer my ol' onion soup mix potatoes to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Threw some carrots in there too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used potatoes, onions and mushrooms, skipped the cheese no need for it with all the flavors already. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States