Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Perfect...however, next time I shall omit the salt completely as it was just way too salty for our taste. I should have known better because I never, or almost never, add salt to anything I'm preparing. Other than that issue the dish was fabulous and I shall surely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Georgia
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was great the first time I made it. With last night being my second time and simply because I love bell peppers, I decided to add 1-inch squares of bell pepper both red & green. It was a WOW all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
awesome! made these with roasted chicken and then used them for breakfast the next day. they were absolutely delicious and healthy i used less olive oil and omitted the cheese, and they were still great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I really liked these! I added a little less salt and garlic powder - maybe 3/4 tablespoon - and they came out perfect. I didn't add cheese, but it honestly doesn't need it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family loved these potatoes! I used a 3 lb. bag of red potatoes but didn't change the original seasoning amounts. We thought they were seasoned just right. I followed Chef John's baking directions in his video for roasted red potatoes and they turned out perfectly delicious! Three pounds served 5 of us with some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe would have been really good if it hadn't been so salty!!!! I used half of the kosher salt that the recipe called for (1/2 tablespoon) and it was still WAY too salty. Next time instead of using 1/2 of a tablespoon of kosher salt, I will only use a tiny sprinkle of it. We couldn't even eat these they were just so salty. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The first bite was excellent. After that it tasted too salty (and yes, I did use kosher salt). I will probably cut the salt down to a teaspoon or two in the future. But I will use this recipe again! It is far better than the store-bought powder mix. I completely forgot about adding cheddar, but the spuds do not need it. I eyeballed the olive oil. If using all five potatoes (I use red), double the seasoning. I just dump oil and spices in a gallon bag, mix them up, then dump in the potatoes and onion to coat them. Many times later: I just tried dumping all ingredients in a glass casserole dish and stirring. It does not work nearly as well as putting everything in a bag. The potatoes are not evenly spicy, and there is too much oil, so they never crisped. Still decent, but stick with the bag in the future. 12.24.13 - Made it with 4 red potatoes (cut TINY), almost Tbs garlic powder, no onions, almost Tbs chili, tsp salt, enough olive oil for a sludge (for garbage plates). Perfect (for plates). 02.02.14 - Doubled the 12.24.13 version for Garbage Plates for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Haha, I came back to rate this and realized I never put the onion in when I made them! The potatoes tasted delicious, I loved the chili powder. Definitely keeping this recipe around - onion or no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Just made these tonight and they were a hit! I was a little nervous about the chili powder being too "chilish" since ketchup and salt are a stretch for my hubby. Easy and you'd have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good way to fix potatoes, and so much flavor! We liked the crunchyness too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States