Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I varied this a little. I boiled the red potatoes whole, then quartered them when they were done. Did not bake them at all. Then I mixed them in with the onions, butter, garlic powder, and chili powder and it was delicious! This got a little dry for me so I just added a little more butter. Hubby ate the first batch within a day so I made a second batch the next day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolshmarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
If I could, I would give this six stars and so would the rest of my family. The only problem I had was that I ran out before everyone was served. This is so simple to make, I will have to triple the amount of ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was excellent! Had rave reviews from everyone and the mother-in-law asked for the recipe. I even forgot to put on the cheese and it still tasted wonderful. Plan on making again and adding cheese next time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Fantastic! The whole family loved it, even my picky 2 year old! A new winner for us! You could afford to cut back on the salt a tad if you're watching your sodium intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent and easy dish for sure. Followed the recipe the exact way and all compliments from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe! My husband usually doesn't like potatoes, but he liked these. I used eastern white potatoes (because that's what I had on hand), but otherwise I used the ingredients exactly as listed. Instead of baking them, I mixed the ingredients in a large, covered skillet and cooked them on the stove top, on medium heat, stirring every 10 minutes, for 30 minutes, then turned the heat up and left them uncovered for 5 or 10 minutes to evaporate the moisture. They came out great, and it's easier than having to open the oven every 10 minutes to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, easy to prepare. 10-25-13: Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These are just, well, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Perfect...however, next time I shall omit the salt completely as it was just way too salty for our taste. I should have known better because I never, or almost never, add salt to anything I'm preparing. Other than that issue the dish was fabulous and I shall surely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Georgia
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was great the first time I made it. With last night being my second time and simply because I love bell peppers, I decided to add 1-inch squares of bell pepper both red & green. It was a WOW all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States