Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I varied this a little. I boiled the red potatoes whole, then quartered them when they were done. Did not bake them at all. Then I mixed them in with the onions, butter, garlic powder, and chili powder and it was delicious! This got a little dry for me so I just added a little more butter. Hubby ate the first batch within a day so I made a second batch the next day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolshmarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
If I could, I would give this six stars and so would the rest of my family. The only problem I had was that I ran out before everyone was served. This is so simple to make, I will have to triple the amount of ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was excellent! Had rave reviews from everyone and the mother-in-law asked for the recipe. I even forgot to put on the cheese and it still tasted wonderful. Plan on making again and adding cheese next time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Fantastic! The whole family loved it, even my picky 2 year old! A new winner for us! You could afford to cut back on the salt a tad if you're watching your sodium intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent and easy dish for sure. Followed the recipe the exact way and all compliments from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe! My husband usually doesn't like potatoes, but he liked these. I used eastern white potatoes (because that's what I had on hand), but otherwise I used the ingredients exactly as listed. Instead of baking them, I mixed the ingredients in a large, covered skillet and cooked them on the stove top, on medium heat, stirring every 10 minutes, for 30 minutes, then turned the heat up and left them uncovered for 5 or 10 minutes to evaporate the moisture. They came out great, and it's easier than having to open the oven every 10 minutes to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, easy to prepare. 10-25-13: Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These are just, well, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Perfect...however, next time I shall omit the salt completely as it was just way too salty for our taste. I should have known better because I never, or almost never, add salt to anything I'm preparing. Other than that issue the dish was fabulous and I shall surely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Georgia
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was great the first time I made it. With last night being my second time and simply because I love bell peppers, I decided to add 1-inch squares of bell pepper both red & green. It was a WOW all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States