Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is definitely a new favorite! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Definitely love the flavor on these potatoes! I sliced the onions instead of chopping them just because I like them better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Haiku: "OMG Salty. We could barely finish these, without broccoli." I had some naked, steamed broccoli on the side of these potatoes which thank goodness, included in a forkful, cut down some of the crazy saltiness of the potatoes. I followed the recipe, halving the seasoning for 4 medium red potatoes, and followed the directions to a T. With several other roasted potato recipes on AR, I can't imagine making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
They were tasteless and not the least bit crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yum! Simple and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing! Great way to use up potatoes before they spoil! Thanks, Yolanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
What a delicious and simple recipe! I fixed these as written with ingredients, but I did peel them and baked them covered with foil, only because my son is weird about 'crispy' food. Baked 45 minutes in my oven, but my oven is a slow one. Did not try the cheese but I imagine that is great too. A great keeper. Perfect blend of flavors for us. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I subbed onion powder for the onion & I didn't peel the potatoes. Super easy & very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were really good! I used sea salt in place of kosher and 1T was a tad much. If making a similar sub, start w/about 1/2T and adjust per taste from there. I also misread the chili powder amount in my overtired state and used 1T. I was worried I'd ruined dinner, but it actually wasn't too spicy (though, I'll probably revert to 2tsp next time). THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very easy to do, potatoes were creamy on the inside. The chili powder was really the genius here, giving a great hidden bump in flavor without really taking it to a spicy level. My kids all loved it, and we'll make again since we've always got some extra potatoes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
super yummy! I added paprika and Cayenne. I meant to decrease the salt and oil but forgot. I followed other's suggestions and put everything ina a bag and shook it up. The potatoes weren't very crispy but the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States