Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were really good! I used sea salt in place of kosher and 1T was a tad much. If making a similar sub, start w/about 1/2T and adjust per taste from there. I also misread the chili powder amount in my overtired state and used 1T. I was worried I'd ruined dinner, but it actually wasn't too spicy (though, I'll probably revert to 2tsp next time). THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very easy to do, potatoes were creamy on the inside. The chili powder was really the genius here, giving a great hidden bump in flavor without really taking it to a spicy level. My kids all loved it, and we'll make again since we've always got some extra potatoes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
super yummy! I added paprika and Cayenne. I meant to decrease the salt and oil but forgot. I followed other's suggestions and put everything ina a bag and shook it up. The potatoes weren't very crispy but the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Simple to prepare and very flavorful. Next time I will adjust the cooking time a little bit because the potatoes did get a little softer than I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I did end up baking this dish at a lower temperature for longer (baked at the same time as the Marinated Baked Pork Chops) but still came out tasty. A little too salty, but that can be reduced. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Promising recipe... will try again... but found this way too salty!!! Also forgot the onions... will use half the salt and remember onions... using convection roast helps to crisp the outsides and nice tender insides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Fast and easy. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Halved this recipe for my husband and myself. Whew! Smelly when cooking as there was too much garlic powder and chili powder! The taste of the potatoes wasn't quite as bad as the smell, but close. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent and easy side dish. As an alternative to cheese on top, try dipping in sour cream or sour cream mixed with parmesan. It's a tasty balance of spice and coolness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is one of the best things I make! I follow the recipe as written, omitting the cheese. The onion is an essential and delicious component - make sure you have a whole onion. I slice my onion into narrow wedges and toss them in intact because the onion component cooks faster than the potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States