Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
We had these for dinner with pork chops, YUMMY! I added a whole extra onion, next time I may even add another one because they were soooo good! And I thought it was easier to just mix everything together in a bowl and then pour it onto a baking sheet. Great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Oh my goodness, these are good! I have made these twice in the last 2 weeks and my whole family loves them. I bought a very large wholesale club bag of "fingerling" potatoes and wasn't quite sure what to do with them. This recipe is perfect. I quarter the potatoes lengthwise, put everything in a large bowl, toss it all together (except the cheese)and bake it in a greased 13 X 9 pan. Be sure to use the "kosher salt" as called for - it is very coarsely ground and has about 1/2 the sodium per tablespoon as regular salt. Or, if you do not have kosher salt on hand and are using regular salt, cut the salt to 1/2 a tablespoon. The cheddar cheese sprinkled on top at the end, makes these really delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I give this 5 stars because we've made this 2 times within the last 3 nights. Went over very well with the boyfriend. The chili powder is a great touch! I broiled them for a bit at the end to get a good top crunch going on. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These turned out very well, I used taco seasoning as some suggested and nuked the potatos for 8 minutes before roasting...I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These were very tasty and easy to make. I make something like this on the stove-top but this was much easier! (No standing at the stove!) I loved the onions, I would cut them in bigger chunks next time. I threw in about 6 whole cloves of garlic, crushed under the side of my knife (in addition to the garlic powder). Those were delicious too! I only used 4 pretty small Yukon golds, so I only used 2 TBS of oil and this was too much- would only add 1 TBS next time. I reduced the salt quite a bit- just sprinkled some on. The cheese (I used sharp cheddar) is a nice touch, but it would be good without it too. I was making roast beef at the same time, so I baked these at 350 for over an hour. I think I will keep this method and try different spice/herb combos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very good and easy! I added chunks of boneless chicken and quartered onions to make it a one meal dish. Served with salad. Guests loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I had preboiled red potatoes on hand from another project. I spread them out on the sheet tray and pushed them down with my palms to give them the "burst" look. Lovely crisp and flavor...EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was good. A simple, yummy sidedish. You can use any kind of potato really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Williams, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Made this for a Mothers Day brunch side dish. Everyone liked it, except for hubby who dislikes onion. I only used 1/2 the onion too. I used a spoonful of jarred minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and Tony Chacheres seasoned salt instead of kosher salt. I thought it was just a little greasy from the oil but it soaked up a lot once I pulled it from the oven. I really liked the flavor of this dish. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
We had these along with Richard's Breakfast Scramble (a fave of mine from this site) for brunch today. I didn't have kosher salt so I subbed about 1 1/2 tsp table salt. Next time I'll probablt pop the potatoes back in the oven for about 5 minutes to melt the cheese because it didn't melt all that great on it's own. Thanks for the great recipe Yapodaca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States