Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
We had these for dinner with pork chops, YUMMY! I added a whole extra onion, next time I may even add another one because they were soooo good! And I thought it was easier to just mix everything together in a bowl and then pour it onto a baking sheet. Great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Oh my goodness, these are good! I have made these twice in the last 2 weeks and my whole family loves them. I bought a very large wholesale club bag of "fingerling" potatoes and wasn't quite sure what to do with them. This recipe is perfect. I quarter the potatoes lengthwise, put everything in a large bowl, toss it all together (except the cheese)and bake it in a greased 13 X 9 pan. Be sure to use the "kosher salt" as called for - it is very coarsely ground and has about 1/2 the sodium per tablespoon as regular salt. Or, if you do not have kosher salt on hand and are using regular salt, cut the salt to 1/2 a tablespoon. The cheddar cheese sprinkled on top at the end, makes these really delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I give this 5 stars because we've made this 2 times within the last 3 nights. Went over very well with the boyfriend. The chili powder is a great touch! I broiled them for a bit at the end to get a good top crunch going on. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These turned out very well, I used taco seasoning as some suggested and nuked the potatos for 8 minutes before roasting...I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These were very tasty and easy to make. I make something like this on the stove-top but this was much easier! (No standing at the stove!) I loved the onions, I would cut them in bigger chunks next time. I threw in about 6 whole cloves of garlic, crushed under the side of my knife (in addition to the garlic powder). Those were delicious too! I only used 4 pretty small Yukon golds, so I only used 2 TBS of oil and this was too much- would only add 1 TBS next time. I reduced the salt quite a bit- just sprinkled some on. The cheese (I used sharp cheddar) is a nice touch, but it would be good without it too. I was making roast beef at the same time, so I baked these at 350 for over an hour. I think I will keep this method and try different spice/herb combos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very good and easy! I added chunks of boneless chicken and quartered onions to make it a one meal dish. Served with salad. Guests loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I had preboiled red potatoes on hand from another project. I spread them out on the sheet tray and pushed them down with my palms to give them the "burst" look. Lovely crisp and flavor...EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was good. A simple, yummy sidedish. You can use any kind of potato really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Williams, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Made this for a Mothers Day brunch side dish. Everyone liked it, except for hubby who dislikes onion. I only used 1/2 the onion too. I used a spoonful of jarred minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and Tony Chacheres seasoned salt instead of kosher salt. I thought it was just a little greasy from the oil but it soaked up a lot once I pulled it from the oven. I really liked the flavor of this dish. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
We had these along with Richard's Breakfast Scramble (a fave of mine from this site) for brunch today. I didn't have kosher salt so I subbed about 1 1/2 tsp table salt. Next time I'll probablt pop the potatoes back in the oven for about 5 minutes to melt the cheese because it didn't melt all that great on it's own. Thanks for the great recipe Yapodaca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States