Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved it! I made it as a side dish for my pork chops. Everything was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I tried these for supper tonight,and they weren't as good as the reviews said. Although, I didn't add the cheese on them at the end,so maybe that is what I did wrong/different. They weren't that bad, but they weren't that great either. With the smell of the garlic coming from the oven,I thought they would be too garlicky,but they weren't. This is a dish I probably would make once in a blue moon. I have to say I prefer my ol' onion soup mix potatoes to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Threw some carrots in there too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used potatoes, onions and mushrooms, skipped the cheese no need for it with all the flavors already. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Skipped the shredded cheese on top and didn't miss it, these are easy and good. Hubby and kids both gave it a gold star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved these! They were a little too salty though (and I love salt) so I will probably cut back or even omit the salt the next time I made this. I made this with fingerling potatoes and cut the pieces about 1" diameter. I will also add another onion the next time I make this...it was probably the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
A+. Cayenne pepper gives it a kick. Really could use this on any vegetable- esp root vegetable. Used it for brussel sprouts, carrots, onions and fingerling potatoes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
followed exactly, must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yum , really enjoyed but did find the onions burnt before potatoes were cooked. Next time will either cut potatoes smaller or add onions later. Still enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tasty! I did not add cheese as the extra calories are not necessary. My husband who typically doesnt like potatoes very much enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States