Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added a little apple cider vinegar to the olive oil, and used Tony Chachere's in place of chili powder. I also scattered some red pepper flakes on there for good measure. This recipe was just the thing to go with our meal. It could have even been our whole meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Amazing and simple recipe! Tons of flavor! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent and super easy to prepare, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclingngrilling
Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The potatoes tasted lovely .. I used regular salt becoz i didnt have Kosher salt. Used few garlic cloves as i didnt have garlic powder. Also added red chilli Flakes & oregano seasoning for the extra flavour.Will cut down the oil to 2 tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
SO TASTY! It is a salty rub, but my fiance and I love salty so it was perfect for us. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Made last night and my family LOVED it!!! I added some peppers (red, yellow & green) an remarkably those got eaten up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeJai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good potatoes, definitely easy to put together. I would recommend cutting back on the oil and salt; I found them to be a bit too salty. Also, it would be better to add the onions halfway through the cooking process, b/c (as others have mentioned) my onions got burned before the potatoes were done. Really enjoyed the flavors, just needs a few adjustments. thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
The only thing was I used yellow potatoes instead of red, and I'll choose to use a little less oil next time. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I've made this several times with various types of cheeseand so far everyone really likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I should've used onion powder because the onions absolutely burnt to a crisp. I used 1/2 the salt, and I would still use less if I made them again. I used all the oil, but I'd use less if I made these again. Great flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States