Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were easy and yummy! I had a bunch of red potatoes that I needed to use up, and this recipe was awesome. Made a great side. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were fabulous hashbrowns!!! I substitued bacon grease for the olive oil and added a little apple cider vinegar. As others suggested, I added some paprika and cayenne. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made these potatoes for years. I use fresh garlic and 2 to 3 cloves. I also add parsley. These are great to make when you are out camping, they wake everyone up with the great smell. Another way I like to fix them is with polish sausage cut up (either regular or hot) and then scramble eggs. Everyone Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Leave off the cheese........it screws up the potatoes. Try using other seasionings. I use Taco or Fajita seasonings, sometimes I use Ranch Dressing powder other times I just use Kosher salt and Fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Tried these with 7 yukon gold potatoes. the texture was great. Roasted them on a cookie sheet and didn't use cheese. Added about 1/4 t cayenne and 1/2 t paprika.I followed others advice and used only 1 T of salt. Hawaiian sea salt to specify and I found that much too salty. My husband didn't mind the saltiness but I found relief only by using ketchup. Loved the chili powder taste. Will definitely make again only using a 1/2 T salt.Very easy to prepare....not sure why some of the posted photos have colorless potatoes, mine were a rich brown/red shade. looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. I will definitely make these potatoes again. From other suggestions, I did cut back on the chili powder and added some paprika. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just added real garlic, and they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is like a spiced up versio of the BH&G easy roasted potatoes...except much better!! So much more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are amazing! I did not change the recipe, but will defintaley double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States