Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I orginially submitted this recipe and never expected such positive feedback! Just so everyone knows, coming from New Mexico, the chile powder I refer to is red CHILE powder (more of a New Mexico staple); however if chili powder works, WONDERFUL! If you have never been exposed to New Mexico Chile powder (aka chile molido), I suggest you do so! It is an art to make it work for main and side dishes, but well worth it if you do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Potatoes cooked really nice but the flavor wasn't all that memorable. Wasn't bad, but just needs more something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very easy & tasty way to fix potatoes! I lined the pan with foil and used a touch of olive oil spray to prevent sticking. I used only 1/2 Tbsp. of kosher salt, otherwise followed exactly and we thought they were great....loved the spicyness! First time I made these I topped with the cheese, next time I skipped cheese just to save some fat/calories. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Used cajun seasoning instead of chili and garlic. No cheese. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The addition of chili powder really makes this recipe great. I subbed russet potatoes as that was all I had, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Ahhh, should have read the reviews first. Twice the amounts of salt and oil necessary, but the kid loved it! That's all that counts. The sour cream sounds like the pefect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
All I had were yukon's around so I used those instead. They turned out wonderful. Mine actually looked better than the picture ones..Definitely recommend the cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Really great, easy way to spice up your potatoes! WAY too much salt suggested, I would use only about 2tsp. I added fresh garlic and 3T butter rather than olive oil. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherthemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Extremely easy and delicious. I brought these to a brunch and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Absolutely LOVED these potatos! and so easy to make! I've had them twice this week!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States