Easy Spicy Mexican-American Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We were wanting some spicy chicken...this was really good, did not change the recipe but did not "measure" ingredients! The dish was still juicy & delicious! I paired it with poblanos & mexican rice...mmmmm! =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this was a great and easy recipe to make and delicious to eat! i used chicken leg quarters which required a longer cooking time than in the recipe - i also omitted the brown sugar and added a little taco seasoning mix just for the heck of it. overall - amazing! will definitely make again because it was quick and easy and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe was easy, low calorie and delicious! I did adjust the heat level by using just 1/2 tbsp of cayenne and I only had Frank's hot sauce on hand but that worked out fine as well. I will be making this spicy chicken again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
So quick to prepare with a tasty result. Quite spicy, but we liked it that way. The flavors remind me of hot wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
A good authentic mexican taco sauce is key to this delicious chicken. I used Rosarita- salsa taquera which is as authentic as you can get from the store (in my opinion) Now the salsa you want to use is not the same kind you use to dip your chips in. This is more of a taco sauce, the kind where you can see all the seeds from the ground up chili peppers. (hope you all know what im talking about ;) My salsa was very hot so i reduced the amount of cayenne by more than half and im glad i did. This was very good! I basted frequently and broiled for the last 5 mins or so. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I had a chicken breast out for my lunch and decided to try this. I halfed the sauce recipe, and left out the paprika (i keep forgetting I'm out!) It was really great - I toasted a sesame bun, put some ranch dressing on it and made a chicken sammich. REALLY yummy. I want to try this with bone-in chicken on the grill! I used Crystal hotsauce (the best) and I added a few shakes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Loved it because I love spicy food and actually didn't think it'd be spicy enough for me. It definitely was, just felt like it was missing something, so I dipped it in some fat-free ranch, which cooled it down a little and made it taste even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyA615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe as is. It was a little on the spiceier side. It was good, but the sauce didn't thicken as I intended it would. If I would try this recipe again, I would add additional brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
almost gave this 5 stars if only for the fact that it nearly took my hubby's head clean off -- and he considers himself a hot&spicy heavtweight! will definitely make again but will turn down the heat level (a tad for us, alot for "mere mortals"). quick, simple and loads of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
So easy! I used bone-in, skinless thighs and Valentina hot sauce - followed recipe exactly. Quite spicy and very tender. I served with long grain brown rice + sauteed vegetables (carrots, onion, zuch, corn, chickpeas ...) Will make again and again. Great recipe with only 5 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States