Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! Very easy to make. Only made a couple of additions, added another 1/2 cup of rice and a soup can of 1/2 milk and 1/2 water and some garlic powder, seasoned the chicken tenders and uncovered after 45 minutes and added a mexican blend shredded cheddar cheese on top and left in another 15 minutes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe has a good taste-but it takes a lot longer to cook than indicated-especially if you double the recipe. I used fat free soups and I also added a cup of shredded Monterey Jack cheese to the mix. If you plan on doubling the recipe like I did, make sure you add one cup of water so the chicken/rice don't dry out. Also, when you double it-it will take about and hour and 45 minutes to cook the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was an easy meal and deserves at least 4 stars just for that! The taste was also pretty good. I used one can of diced tomatoes and one 4 ounce can of diced chilis. To that I added some garlic and onion powders along with some cumin. This was not a spicy dish and I feel like it needed a little extra kick for our family's taste. I ended up adding water - about a soup can full. To disagree with other reviewers, the rice actually was done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We loved this! I used cream of celery soup because we love the flavor and instant "Spanish Rice". Yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was pretty good just a little bland added some mushrooms, garlic cilantro, and celery, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is a FANTASTIC recipe!! I put green enchilada sauce in it and I used Instant White rice. I also used Cream of Mushroom. I think this is really yummy and easy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
After an hour of cooking the rice still wasn't done at all. I had to take it out of the oven as everyone was waiting on dinner and the other sides were ready. I think the flavor was awesome and the dish would've been great had the rice actually cooked thoroughly. I probably won't make it again since everyone hated it because of the hard rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I don't understand how someone can change the recipe then give it a bad rating ... I made it as is and it was great! I was sick and was looking for something quick and easy that would satisfy the family and this is definitely it! It's definitely going on the list of things for regular family dinners! I'll be looking to see what else this person has to offer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight...it took forever to bake. it was in the oven for over and hour and the rice was still not done!!!! i guess next time i will use minute rice even though i dont like it. but overall good recipe. just have to make your own adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Like other reviews said, it took awhile longer for the rice to cook, but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States