Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was a great meal! My husband and I liked the spice, but the kids didn't like the rice. Loved the chicken, though. Very easy..just follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I am still cooking this chicken! 45 minutes at 350 and the chicken is still totally raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe. As others, added can of chopped green chiles, sour cream and a soup can of chicken broth. Sprinled with shredded cheddar last 5 minutes of baking time. Super flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
this was a good choice for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I thought this dish was great! Some users said to use instant rice, but I disagree; instant is too starchy and if you cook it in the oven for 45-50 minutes it comes out fine. I did add 1/4c. chicken broth and some frozen broccoli, and it made a whole meal. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Meh. This was definitely very easy but I didn't care for it much. Good to try but we won't have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My husband actually made this for us for dinner. To look at, it's nothing too exciting. We added crushed tortilla chips and cheese to the top and put it under the broiler for a few minutes like someone else suggested. I added some sour cream and black olives to the top of mine and liked it a lot, but I don't think I would have eaten the chicken and rice by itself...A little bland for me. I'm giving it 4 stars, but only because we added some things to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is delicious! It does need to cook for a little longer. I topped with cheddar cheese close to the end of baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was just so so. I was really excited about this recipe. I am a huge fan of chicken and rice and a huge fan of Ro-Tel tomatoes. I figured "what could be better than combining the two?". I was wrong. I guess I was hoping it would taste a little more like a King Ranch Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States