Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! It's winter in Australia and I've been craving a taste of home. Of course I read through a few other reviews and tweaked the recipe a bit. I added a diced onion, used the ro-tel with habanaros (we like it spicy), added the 1/2 cup of sour cream, threw in a little cilantro/corriander, and the 1/2 cup of water as others had suggested. There are only two of us and it made enough for us to have a second meal. The leftovers were just as tasty as the night I made it. I did cook it an hour rather than the 45 minutes. Anyway I would definitely try this out, I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Biggest problem is that the rice is not ready at all, ugh. Definately should use minute rice. Otherwise good, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It's still cooking, so I have yet to taste it. Smells good, but 45 minutes is definitely not enough cooking time. Chicken was still completely raw. Maybe it would be good to brown the chicken first, like some reviewers recommended. Really easy to make, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
this was great! added 1/2 cup sour cream, 4 cloves of garlic minced, and a generous amount of cajun seasoning. Cooked for 1 hour 15 minutes then topped with mexican 5 blend shredded cheese and back in oven to melt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
A surprisingly good base recipe; I had a slightly smaller can of ROtel (10 oz. I browned my chicken breast pieces first in PAM cooking spray, then mixed together the soup, ROtel, 1 cup long grain rice (NOT instant), plus 1 large cube of Knorr chicken boullion, 1-1/2 cups water, then spiced it up a little with cumin, minced onion, season pepper and garlic salt. Pour all this on top of the chicken, bring to boil, then cover and simmer about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this meal 4 times now for my family and it is always hit :). I usually double it and cut the chicken into smaller pieces. I've also used cream of mushroom instead when I did not have any cream of chicken and it tasted good like that too. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was not one of my favorite recipes. I added onion And I used cream of mushroom garlic soup and I had to cook longer than directed. Just still seem to be lacking flavor and appeal. My husband was not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Felt like this was missing something. The leftovers I really didn't like. They seemed to have lost all flavor. Just wasn't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe is very yummy and super easy! I make it for my family all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I cooked ingredients for the allotted time THE RICE NEVER COOKED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States