Easy Spiced Brown Rice With Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Very easy and tasty. I like the texture of the brown rice and the cumin is a nice flavor. Next time I will probably add some chopped red or green pepper to give it a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This recipe didn't have much flavor. It didn't taste any different than plain brown rice to me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Surprise: An instant favorite for my husband! I was doing it for a gathering and used one 2-Cup pkg brown rice, 1 teasp salt, 1 teasp fresh ground cumin. The can of Veg-All I had in the cupboard did not spoil the lovely flavors at all, but improved them. As Asians sometimes do, I made a garnish of egg strip. My speed method was to whip 3 eggs, add salt and pepper, microwave 2 minutes, lift to allow egg to nuke uniformly, cook 2 minutes more and slice in 1/4 inch slices. SO....this accidentally turned into an entree. We're filing in _favorites_. Thank you very, very much Laurie, for this rare swift and easy GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This is very good - but it's plain, the word "spiced" does not belong in the name. The rice cooks up nicely and tastes good, and the corn goes well, but you'd have to add a lot more spice before you would notice it with all that water and cooking time! I used fresh corn and stirred it in for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This recipe was not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I used regular basmati rice, and it's great. I've made it a few times this week already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I boiled the rice in vegetable broth and added just a little bit of onion and shaved carrot - not enough to overpower. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
excellent and tasty really enjoyed the recipe was so easy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Recipe definitely needs more cumin to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I made this stuff to go with the Chicken Balsamic off this site- went together really nicely. We were out of cilantro, so I used basil instead. The spices arn't overpowering- it was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States