Easy Spiced Brown Rice With Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it several times. I love the way it makes my kitchen smell with the cumin and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAUDIAZOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was good. Not fantastic, but not bad at all. Just a good side dish to complement a good main dish. We would probably make it again, with something that is full of flavor. We added three cloves of garlic and it was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good basic recipe. I used garlic spiced chicken broth, added peas and corn and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Because of the extra liquid, I used 1/4 cup more of the rice. Cumin, oregano, onion and pepper. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe with personal touches... vegetable broth, garlic salt, 1/2 cup diced tomatoes, 1 can of black beans, 1/2 cup diced onions, a double dash of Ms. Dash seasonings! AWESOME! My 6 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
it seemed a little too bland to be called "spiced" but it was still good. i did it in my rice maker and pulled back the water by 1/3. next time i'm going to try to add a bit more spice to jazz it up even more... even tho i enjoyed it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good simple recipe. I add a bit more cumin for more flavor. I usually make this rice with chicken satay (a night that i will be eating by myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Good, easy recipe. A good change from plain, or spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It was very good, I did add 1/2 tsp of Tastefully Simple's Si Si Cilantro and 1 clove of crushed garlic, my family ate every bite, it was a nice change and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was a good dish but, I have had better. Took note of all the water and cook time and added tabasco sauce to kick it up a bit and I also added green peppers. Was good and had it a gone at the end of dinner but, I will try some more things with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Tasty brown rice recipe. Always use chicken stock and add extra corn. Any type of spice blend that you like will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States