Easy Spiced Brown Rice With Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it several times. I love the way it makes my kitchen smell with the cumin and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAUDIAZOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was good. Not fantastic, but not bad at all. Just a good side dish to complement a good main dish. We would probably make it again, with something that is full of flavor. We added three cloves of garlic and it was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good basic recipe. I used garlic spiced chicken broth, added peas and corn and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Because of the extra liquid, I used 1/4 cup more of the rice. Cumin, oregano, onion and pepper. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe with personal touches... vegetable broth, garlic salt, 1/2 cup diced tomatoes, 1 can of black beans, 1/2 cup diced onions, a double dash of Ms. Dash seasonings! AWESOME! My 6 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
it seemed a little too bland to be called "spiced" but it was still good. i did it in my rice maker and pulled back the water by 1/3. next time i'm going to try to add a bit more spice to jazz it up even more... even tho i enjoyed it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good simple recipe. I add a bit more cumin for more flavor. I usually make this rice with chicken satay (a night that i will be eating by myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Good, easy recipe. A good change from plain, or spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It was very good, I did add 1/2 tsp of Tastefully Simple's Si Si Cilantro and 1 clove of crushed garlic, my family ate every bite, it was a nice change and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was a good dish but, I have had better. Took note of all the water and cook time and added tabasco sauce to kick it up a bit and I also added green peppers. Was good and had it a gone at the end of dinner but, I will try some more things with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Tasty brown rice recipe. Always use chicken stock and add extra corn. Any type of spice blend that you like will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States