Easy, Speedy Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Love this recipe especially for a last minute addition to a pot of chilli. Love that it only takes a few ingredients and they are so moist and delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made as mini-muffins for a child's birthday to go with chicken chili. Made one batch with the sugar and one without - no noticeable difference in flavor so next time I will leave out the sugar. The recipe made 36 mini-muffins. I baked the muffins @ 400 degrees for 11 minutes. Everyone loved these moist corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made it according to the recipe and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Excellent flavor and so easy to make. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These corn muffins were very good and easy. I used Jiffy Corn Muffin mix and left out the brown sugar. This recipe make a lot of batter! I was worried that two boxes of mix would not fit in one muffin pan. The muffin cups were filled to the top (not the 2/3 full the recipe calls for) and all of the batter fit (barely). The muffins had a nice "muffin top" and were very yummy, gooey, sweet (the sugar was not missed) and popular. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So simple and delicious. I love the consistency of this muffin. My 3 year old daughter "made" them for dinner. I omitted the brown sugar just because I thought the mix would be sweet enough for us. I was right, but the brown sugar might be right for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Excellent! No reason to look for any other corn muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These turned out just OK. They weren't as moist as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
No one seemed to taste the difference between the regular mix and this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this cornbread for Thanksgiving & it was a hit!!!! I added about 1 tsp baking powder so it would rise & not be to thin. I also used the confetti style cream corn instead of the plain. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
5 stars for easy prep, great flavor/moisture, and less guilt than some other recipes. I followed the recipe exactly and baked in a parchment-lined 9x9 for about 25-30 minutes. They're a little crumbly, but what cornbread isn't? Bravo, Marcy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States