Easy, Speedy Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I love this recipe! Finally I enjoy cornbread. I knew I could like it, but I just never had cornbread I liked until this! Everything else is dry and crumbly. This is moist, has a great texture and delicious taste! I'd give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Great tasting corn bread, very moist and rich. I made these as muffins and they were done in 15 minutes. I also made this recipe in a in a 9x12 baking pan and that baked for around 8 extra minutes. (see my 2 photos) It's so easy to make. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is a new favorite! Talk about easy and yummy! I did add an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. I like my corn muffins a bit sweet. They were so moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These are not good, they are great! I used 2tbs. white sugar because I didn't have brown sugar on hand and they were awesome! These will go perfectly with my fried chicken and southern green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These corn muffins were surprisingly very good and not dry. I hate a dry muffin. The creamed corn added nice flavor! A definate keeper! Thanks! UPDATE: 5/17/09 - I used a cheaper canned corn this time and although they were still good, they didn't have the same taste as they do when I use a name brand, like Del Monte or Green Giant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Quick, easy and yummy! Kids loved them with the turkey chili recipe I used from this site. Very moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
5 stars all the way! these muffins were amazing! by husband said they tasted like they were from the bakery..yummm these were soo gooddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
EASY PEASY AND YUMMY!! MADE IN A 9X12 PAN FOR 35 MINUTES. CAME OUT 1/2" THICK. WILL USE AN 8X8 PAN NEXT TIME AND BAKE LONGER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
what a great corn muffin recipe, it is excellent. l didn't change a thing. l will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadaLadyBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States