Easy, Speedy Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Great tasting corn bread, very moist and rich. I made these as muffins and they were done in 15 minutes. I also made this recipe in a in a 9x12 baking pan and that baked for around 8 extra minutes. (see my 2 photos) It's so easy to make. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is a new favorite! Talk about easy and yummy! I did add an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. I like my corn muffins a bit sweet. They were so moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
EASY PEASY AND YUMMY!! MADE IN A 9X12 PAN FOR 35 MINUTES. CAME OUT 1/2" THICK. WILL USE AN 8X8 PAN NEXT TIME AND BAKE LONGER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I cooked these for dinner last night. They were fast, simple, with few ingredients, easy, with only one bowl and economical. Good for when you only have a little time. I filled the muffin cups up 2/3 and instead of 12, I got 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Made these for a family event and everyone loved them. I baked them the night before in a mini muffin pan for 10 min and let cool on wire rack, then bagged them. When everyone arrived I warmed them at 375 for 10 min, which provided a crisp outside and soft inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These are not good, they are great! I used 2tbs. white sugar because I didn't have brown sugar on hand and they were awesome! These will go perfectly with my fried chicken and southern green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These corn muffins were surprisingly very good and not dry. I hate a dry muffin. The creamed corn added nice flavor! A definate keeper! Thanks! UPDATE: 5/17/09 - I used a cheaper canned corn this time and although they were still good, they didn't have the same taste as they do when I use a name brand, like Del Monte or Green Giant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I love this recipe! Finally I enjoy cornbread. I knew I could like it, but I just never had cornbread I liked until this! Everything else is dry and crumbly. This is moist, has a great texture and delicious taste! I'd give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are perfect, truly. What creamed corn was invented for. And exactly what I've been searching for. These are not dry, savory corn "bread". They are sweet, moist, simple, fast, single-serving little mouthfuls of heaven. Perfect for a quick snack or breakfast, as well - they need no butter, no syrup... nothing. I made 12 overful muffins cooked for 17 minutes; I think next time I'll fill them less and get a few more muffins out of it. But this recipe is a big fat keeper. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A nice corn muffin that goes well with chili. I prefer the corn muffin recipe with one corn muffin mix and one cake mix since it is sweeter, but the rest of my family likes this recipe better since it is not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States