Easy, Speedy Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
just what i was looking for! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made Slow Cooker Taco Soup again tonight and found two kinds of cornbread mix that I wanted to use up. You know, use what you have on hand. I think because of the two different brands that mine might have needed more liquid because when I started stirring the cornbread dough, it looked a tad dry. I ended up melting 1/4 c. of butter and adding that in. Turned out great. Really quick and used ingredients I usually have on hand. And also complimented the soup well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These muffins are very moist and very quick to assemble. I added a dollop of sour cream and got 15 servings. I served these with a Cobb Salad and Peach Soup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadaLadyBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
EASY PEASY AND YUMMY!! MADE IN A 9X12 PAN FOR 35 MINUTES. CAME OUT 1/2" THICK. WILL USE AN 8X8 PAN NEXT TIME AND BAKE LONGER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
5 stars all the way! these muffins were amazing! by husband said they tasted like they were from the bakery..yummm these were soo gooddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
what a great corn muffin recipe, it is excellent. l didn't change a thing. l will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These are not good, they are great! I used 2tbs. white sugar because I didn't have brown sugar on hand and they were awesome! These will go perfectly with my fried chicken and southern green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Great tasting corn bread, very moist and rich. I made these as muffins and they were done in 15 minutes. I also made this recipe in a in a 9x12 baking pan and that baked for around 8 extra minutes. (see my 2 photos) It's so easy to make. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I love this recipe! Finally I enjoy cornbread. I knew I could like it, but I just never had cornbread I liked until this! Everything else is dry and crumbly. This is moist, has a great texture and delicious taste! I'd give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States