Easy, Speedy Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Good, even if you mess up and grab a can of whole kernal corn as I did and realize it after you add it to batter. These are nice and moist, also added a dollop of sour cream to batter. I will make again and try to add the correct can of corn. Thanks Marcy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I cooked these for dinner last night. They were fast, simple, with few ingredients, easy, with only one bowl and economical. Good for when you only have a little time. I filled the muffin cups up 2/3 and instead of 12, I got 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I doubled the recipe to accommodate the 12 people at the pot luck. I was out of buttermilk so I added a can of evaporated milk and 1 cup of 2% milk. I also used safflower oil in instead of plain vegetable. They came out great. I brushed melted sweet cream butter mixed with honey on the tops as they came out of the oven. The double recipe produced 18 muffins and a 8-inch pan. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TasteKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Summit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband, who usually hates corn muffins because they're typically dry, really liked them. The cream-style corn made them moist, and it was very easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Easy, speedy and moist. There's nothing dry about this muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I have been using this recipe for over a year now and we LOVE them. I have 3 kids under the age of 10 and they ask for these. They are so moist and sweet that they need nothing extra after baking...perfect! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made these muffins to go with our traditional New Years dinner today and they were absolutely delicious. Very moist and just enough sweetness to add flavor to a side of collard greens. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Made these for a family event and everyone loved them. I baked them the night before in a mini muffin pan for 10 min and let cool on wire rack, then bagged them. When everyone arrived I warmed them at 375 for 10 min, which provided a crisp outside and soft inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Made this last night with only one change. I took the advise of previous review and used an 8x8 pan. Everyone loved it with my homemade apple butter! Served it with a Slow Cooker Beef Stew. I am forever looking for different ways to fix cornbread. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A nice corn muffin that goes well with chili. I prefer the corn muffin recipe with one corn muffin mix and one cake mix since it is sweeter, but the rest of my family likes this recipe better since it is not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States